We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT RESORT, PERFECT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT RESORT, PERFECT FOR FAMILIES AND COUPLES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Thank you for the wonderful time we spent at Bandara Resort. We loved the pools especially the chose of the large pool or the beach pool. The rooms are a good size and staff were great. Breakfast was fantastic, huge variety. We prefered Bophut beach to Chaweng and the standard of restuarants at Fishermans Village is great to have so close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and would stay again anytime!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanineThompson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    538
    152
    33
    14
See reviews for
326
898
52
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I would say this is a very average hotel. When we arrived my husband was left to get everything out of car and up the ramp and the check-in process was not very welcoming (certainly not compared to hotel we just came which was of a lesser standard). Room was clean and all had huge balconies but came with a few teething problems but not being one to complain we just put up with it. Buffet breakfast was good but why they don't put another toaster machine beside the bread was beyond me, you had to queue each morning to put your bread in, then everyone had to put it in twice as it didn't cook, staff very friendly at breakfast. Pool area is perfect, 4 pools in total and we really only swam in the pools as the sand at this beach is made of tiny rocks (believe me if you sit in the water then on the deck chair those rock hurt your bum), if you are after a beautiful beach I would recommend Chewang. But Bohput has the great Fishing Village and Bandara is perfect to stroll along beach or main street to the village for beach front in many of the great restaurants. Great location to fishing village.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lozzyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have recently returned from a 12nt stay at Bandara resort & Spa, after a 3nt visit to Bangkok. From the moment we arrived everything was amazing. We stayed in a pool villa which was very nice, large room & very quiet. I am a travel agent & have booked several guests to this hotel previously so I did look at the other room catagories which were also nice, the standard rooms are located in main block by the main road which may be a problem for some guests but the deluxe rooms were great & overlook the pool/gardens.

I have to say the hotel was very well run & all of the staff (& I mean all of them) were really efficient, friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The girls who looked after our room were some of the best I've ever known anywhere!! Never missed a thing & everything was replenished EVERY day including little treats ie sweets & fruit. The guys at the front of the hotel (sea hawks) done a brilliant job assisting you over the road in the busy traffic... again always smiling! Reception staff very good & professional.

Breakfast was good, enough selection for everyone's taste & again very friendly & helpful staff.

The hotel is a 10min walk to fishermans village, you can walk along the beach or along the road... both just as easy we thought.

Near the hotel there was a good restaurant called K Siri, the food was cheap & very good quality, I would recommend it! Also over the road from the hotel (to the right) there's a new little bar called the Pirate, the guys (both chef's) Parn & Bem (hope I have correct spelling) were great, infact all the staff were lovely, we made friends with them & popped over for lunch/evening meals or just drinks, always good food & great service... really worth dropping in!

The hotel provide beach towels, flip flops, beach bags... (great if you want to save your luggage allowance fro shopping!)

We met some lovely guests at the Bandara & we would return without hesitation.

I would recomment this hotel to everyone. Thank you to John & all the team for a wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank lesley_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

just got back from 2 weeks at this hotel and its a brilliant place to stay........lovely pools, friendly staff, nice rooms, great breakfasts and overall just a great place to stay. there are some great restaurants on the road just outside and fishermans village market is worth a visit. The hotel were helpful and even ran a shuttle bus to nearby chewang. Would stay here again definitely, thanks bandara!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimsimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I stayed at the Bandara for 14 nights.

The hotel is right on the front of a very busy road but do not let this ruin your impression of the hotel. I would recommend a deluxe room which is away from the road as it is much quieter and will give you a better nights sleep.

Rececption staff were very helpful and approachable from day 1.

Our room was a deluxe room (626) in the last block over looking the garden pool. It was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Very comfy bed and crisp clean sheets. Towels were replaced on a daily basis including the beach towels.

You get a bag with towels in your bathroom along with scales, hair dryer, bath, seperate shower and toilet again all very clean.

There is a fridge in the bedroom area alomng with a day bed and normal (think Queen bed), TV and table. Outside on the balcony there is another day bed and take and chairs. There is a light and ceiling fan.

Breakfast had a huge choice, cooked hot Thai food, fruit,hot breakfast, pastries and endless supply of tea/coffee/water. We encounterd a lovely called Meow who served us every day with a smile.

There is a gym and free wifi and 2 pcs available for us.

We did not use the spa as it was quite pricey

There are 3 pools all were lovely but I preferred the plunge pool near the beach as this had shade in the afternoon. There are plenty of sun beds but the hotel does need to provide more umbrellas as they do get in short supply.

Beach bar was well run and not too pricey. There is a lovely bar man called Tai who served us throughtout our trip. The bar food is brilliant and again not too pricey, recommend the Snapper and Beef- very nice.

Room service was also excellent.Portions were big and again priced well.

There is some room for improvement and that is purely decoration as some of the areas were a little tired but this does not spoil your overall enjoyment. Hotel is very quiet in the evening as a lot of people go out to the local fisherman village.


We loved the Bandara.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room 626, nice and quiet and lovely view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CB0761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.2 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
5.7 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
5.8 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
6.6 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandara Resort & Spa

Property: Bandara Resort & Spa
Address: 178/2 Moo 1 | Tambol Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#17 Family Hotel in Bophut
#19 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): $110 - $394
Hotel Class:4 star — Bandara Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandara Hotel Bophut
Bandara Resort And Spa
Bandara Resort Koh Samui
Bandara Hotel Koh Samui
Bandara Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing