We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,504
245
45
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
245
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden villa thai restaurant fisherman's village jet lag massage ocean restaurant our honeymoon flower garlands lily pond koh samui turn down service fresh fruit outdoor jacuzzi cold towels pool staff dim sum walk along the beach coarse sand
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for just over a week over Christmas. Great location on a relatively quiet stretch of the beach and within walking distance to Fisherman's Village which is full of restaurants, bars and shops.

Would recommend the resort's Thai restaurant, but our meal at the international restaurant was very average.

All in all would definitely recommend and we'll be staying there again if we go back to Koh Samui.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 74mmkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Spent 7 days in the Bo Phut resort including New Year. A superb hotel - we were welcomed with a cool drink and cold towels. Our room was a garden villa which was bright and roomy with large bathroom and walk-in shower.
Service was excellent in all areas from poolside to dining.
The New Year's Eve dinner was superb and the work put in by the hotel in food, decoration and entertainment was incredible.
Location of the hotel is good being on the beach and only about 5 minutes walk to Fisherman's village where there are numerous restaurants, bars and a market twice a week.
Overall a superb hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Special thanks to Nick.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YorkyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Right on the beach at Bophut with wonderful views over to the other islands The gardens are beautiful. Our garden villa was quietly tucked away, was spacious and had an enormous bathroom. The room was serviced immaculately twice a day. Staff were excellent, especially the manager Aek. Breakfast was a huge choice, lots of dishes made to order. Beers and snacks served on the beach.Once a day a cool wet facecloth was delivered to the sunbed with a piece of pineapple or papaya - a great treat. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool, but they needed more on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sooots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

After months of research I decided to book Bo phut due to the customer service awards and also good value for money. It was a special holiday as I proposed to my fiancée. Two months of planning and communication with the hotel and they did exactly what was asked. The hotel and resort was very clean and staff were very friendly. They accommodated all our needs and took time to help us with all excursions too. We went in end of October 2015. Bare in mind it is rainy season we got a bit lucky. Try go earlier.

Room Tip: Third floor jaccuzi room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shuj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

From the moment we arrived to the resort, we were speechless. The hotel is super. We were treated and feel like VIPs. The room was huge and being cleaned twice a day. The hotel restaurants are good although a bit pricey. We tried the resort spa and it was relaxing and good. It is about 10-15 minutes walk to the fishermen village which is very nice for shopping and lot's of restaurants.
Free WiFi works great in all hotel locations and in-room.
We didn't go swimming in the sea because the weather wasn't great so we stayed by the pool which is nice.

Overall great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zvika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews