We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 207
USD 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 267
USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 299
USD 217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 145
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 376
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 260
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 674
USD 335
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 183
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 179
USD 138
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 371
USD 113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
704
166
61
38
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
166
61
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining on the rockspool villahideaway villaour honeymoonhill restaurantpersonal butlerguest experience makeroutdoor showerkoh samuifour seasonsmain infinity poolocean frontmain restaurantmosquito coilsbanyan treespa treatmentsoverlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hard to find fault. Hugely relaxing. We had an enormous villa with 2 bedrooms, a lounge and outdoor dining areas. View from the pool was lovely. Staff very nice, but a few things can get lost in translation. Need to ensure staff 'get you' and what you require from your stay. Restaurant is very good, but menu can get repetitive if you are staying a while. Dining on the rocks is excellent too, but tell them to turn the music off if you prefer the sound of the sea.

Beach is a little disappointing and shared with other resorts/villas. Spa is great (and tiny 'beach' below the spa is a real secret hideaway - loads of coral, a couple of sunbeds, a swing and nobody else there at all. Airport is 15 minutes away, fisherman's beach 30 minutes. Thai cooking course is great for kids. No mosquitoes as far as I could tell (early April).

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others. With some the sun disappears in the afternoon (e.g. 28). 55 is great for beach access. 33 is huge.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this forum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Six Senses experience during your time with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, post your stay. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Six Senses Samui, if not other sister properties, in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at the Six Senses resort in Vietnam. The Samui resort has a similar resort set up with similar villas, a small gym, spa, and breakfast buffet. There are 2 dinner restaurants. One has a Thai French flair but very expensive. There is a small beach area. It’s nice to experience both the sunrise and sunset on either sides of the resort. It’s also nice that unlike the Vietnam resort, you are not land locked here and you can experience the rest of the island.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tina V,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences with us and a bit of the neighboring areas around our resort. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the future!

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My wife and spent 7 nights here in Sept 2017.

The setting is superb overlooking the Islands there is a wonderful infinity pool with stunning views.

We had a Villa with a large plunge pool overlooking the breathtaking views. The room was very large split level with a very delux bathroom and an outdoor shower.

We dined in the main restaurant every night expensive but excellent as you will note from other reviews.

Good service topped it off.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pasarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Pasarell,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences, especially with our setting, the villa, and the service from our hosts. The team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Nice anniversary getaway with scenic views, great walks within the resort, good local food and authentic Thai spa. For those who like a break for urban rush, there is the ' Farm on the Hill' where you get to see how the local fruits and herbs are grown and land on the breakfast buffet.
Shuttle services to town not free and only in the evenings. Resort maps not in the room

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CO3CSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear CO3CSH,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this forum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Six Senses experience during your time with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Six Senses Samui, if not other sister properties, in the future!


Yours sincerely,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This hotel is absolutely amazing! I have no idea how someone can complain about the service of this hotel. Don't get me wrong, I can be very picky, but for me it was great! Every employee that I came across with, was very nice and polite to me. It is incredible how well trained they are. My GEM, Zoe, was very kind and helped us with anything we needed.

The facilities are fantastic! Always clean and ready for you to use. My room was beautiful and the pool area, OMG, there are no words in the dictionary to describe this experience...

I highly recommend this hotel! I hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Daniela N,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences. The team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the future!

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews