We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
727
170
63
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
170
63
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining on the rocks pool villa hideaway villa our honeymoon hill restaurant guest experience maker personal butler outdoor shower koh samui main infinity pool four seasons ocean front mosquito net main restaurant spa treatments overlooking the sea luxury resort
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hard to find fault. Hugely relaxing. We had an enormous villa with 2 bedrooms, a lounge and outdoor dining areas. View from the pool was lovely. Staff very nice, but a few things can get lost in translation. Need to ensure staff 'get you' and what you require from your stay. Restaurant is very good, but menu can get repetitive if you are staying a while. Dining on the rocks is excellent too, but tell them to turn the music off if you prefer the sound of the sea.

Beach is a little disappointing and shared with other resorts/villas. Spa is great (and tiny 'beach' below the spa is a real secret hideaway - loads of coral, a couple of sunbeds, a swing and nobody else there at all. Airport is 15 minutes away, fisherman's beach 30 minutes. Thai cooking course is great for kids. No mosquitoes as far as I could tell (early April).

Room tip: Some rooms have better views than others. With some the sun disappears in the afternoon (e.g. 28). 55 is great for beach access. 33 is huge.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for sharing your comments on this forum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Six Senses experience during your time with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, post your stay. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Six Senses Samui, if not other sister properties, in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Have stayed at the Six Senses resort in Vietnam. The Samui resort has a similar resort set up with similar villas, a small gym, spa, and breakfast buffet. There are 2 dinner restaurants. One has a Thai French flair but very expensive. There is a small beach area. It’s nice to experience both the sunrise and sunset on either sides of the resort. It’s also nice that unlike the Vietnam resort, you are not land locked here and you can experience the rest of the island.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Tina V,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences with us and a bit of the neighboring areas around our resort. We hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the future!

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My wife and spent 7 nights here in Sept 2017.

The setting is superb overlooking the Islands there is a wonderful infinity pool with stunning views.

We had a Villa with a large plunge pool overlooking the breathtaking views. The room was very large split level with a very delux bathroom and an outdoor shower.

We dined in the main restaurant every night expensive but excellent as you will note from other reviews.

Good service topped it off.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pasarell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Pasarell,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences, especially with our setting, the villa, and the service from our hosts. The team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Nice anniversary getaway with scenic views, great walks within the resort, good local food and authentic Thai spa. For those who like a break for urban rush, there is the ' Farm on the Hill' where you get to see how the local fruits and herbs are grown and land on the breakfast buffet.
Shuttle services to town not free and only in the evenings. Resort maps not in the room

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CO3CSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear CO3CSH,

Thank you for sharing your comment on this forum. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Six Senses experience during your time with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to Six Senses Samui, if not other sister properties, in the future!


Yours sincerely,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This hotel is absolutely amazing! I have no idea how someone can complain about the service of this hotel. Don't get me wrong, I can be very picky, but for me it was great! Every employee that I came across with, was very nice and polite to me. It is incredible how well trained they are. My GEM, Zoe, was very kind and helped us with anything we needed.

The facilities are fantastic! Always clean and ready for you to use. My room was beautiful and the pool area, OMG, there are no words in the dictionary to describe this experience...

I highly recommend this hotel! I hope to come back one day!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice-Apichana H, Public Relations Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Daniela N,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Samui! We are sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experiences. The team and I hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back to another great Six Senses experience in the future!

With warm regards,

Alice
Personal Assistant to General Manager and Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews