We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”
Review of Six Senses Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Six Senses Samui
Ranked #14 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This month March 2012, my daughter and myself stayed in Villa 14 in Six Senses , Samui just to relax and do absolutely nothing. ~This resort fulfilled all our expectations. The pool and the seaview were magnificent. Our butler was so helpful to our every whim. All the people we met were delightful. Everywhere was spotless, even the pathways were clean, loved the 'bus stops' with the little yellow cushions and the weather, well sunshine all round, every day, who could ask for anything more. The displays of food were out of this world and so varied, you could not fail to be pleased to stay in this beautiful spot on the map.

Room Tip: Do thorough checks on the internet before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks on our products and services, we are so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. We will pass on your comments to our executive chef and your butler, who enjoyed looking after you throughout your stay.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to take care of you once again, in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
David Ashworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    155
    56
    37
    21
See reviews for
111
604
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 855 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Fantastic spa hotel, where you get your own cabin. We chose one of the better cabins, of 140 m2, with its own swimming pool, spa, outdoor private terrace and 2 bathrooms, one of them located outside in a private atrium.

All in all, a very aesthetically consistent design, made of nature’s own materials.

You go here if you, like us, love getting massages, as the place has more than 40 types of massages. It is not cheap getting a massage at Sila Evason, but it is an experience that makes you forget time and place.

The place has several restaurants, of which the most well-known is Dining on the rocks, where you are sitting almost in darkness over a mountainside, enjoying the view of the sunset across the ocean.

The place also has fantastic service, its own private beach, and an enormous joint swimming pool.

Every evening, the bar manager (who is Danish) creates a theme night where special drinks are paramount.

5 stars and our strongest recommendation

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your remarks, we are very pleased to see we exceeded your expectations. We have passed on your nice comments to your butler, and our executive chef in regards to the nice foods which you enjoyed during your stay.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to take care of once again in the not to distant future

Kind Regards
David Ashworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

this is not 5 star luxury. an old property and showing its age. breakfast repetitive and boring, not really appealing. uncovered food with lots of flies. pool room very nice, clean and tidy. all staff lovely, which is the only really positive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joco48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments, let me just advise you and our readers of the following, we do change the Hot Breakfast Specials, Fruits, Pastries and Juices every day, one of the resorts most tresured feature is our breakfast. In reagrds to the resort itself, this year we have invested a great deal in major refurbishments, perhaps the unique nature of the resort is not what one was expecting, i consider ourselves very special, contanstanly providing a great experience for our travellers.
Best Regards
David Ashworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at the Six Senses as part of our honeymoon in February and it definitely lived up to our expectations. We arrived during one of the weekly management cocktail evenings, just in time to see the sunset over the infinity pool with a Mai Tai! Our villa was number 19 on the sunset side. A great size and spotlessly clean we had our own pool which was a real treat during a hard days sunbathing! Our butler was Koi who couldn't do enough for us. She gave some great advice on trips all of which I would recommend. We went sea kayaking over to the closest island with a picnic lunch, hired a car to explore Samui and on the Friday took the shuttle bus to the Fishermans Village nearby for drinks on the beach and a look round the weekly market. I also attended one of the free yoga sessions run by the spa which was a great way to start the day.
The main restaurant was good and there was a great selection at breakfast. Dinning on the Rocks, although expensive, was fabulous and not to be missed. Theres a cocktail hour at the beach everyday with 2 for 1 on selected drinks. The beach itself is lovely and the water is clear. The infinity pool however is the real star with stunning views.
We were worried about mosquitoes after reading other reviews. I'm not sure if we just got lucky but we weren't bothered by them at all! We did use repellents and I'm usually the first to be bit but they must have worked. We didn't even see very many.
I could go on but all in all we had a fabulous time here. The staff are amazing and so friendly, stunning rooms and scenery and great food. Yes it is a little on the expensive side and you can't just walk out of the resort in the evening but the seclusion is part of the charm and we loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guests,

We are so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations, I have passed on your wonderful comments to Khun Koi butler and our chef regarding the great breakfast. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, to celebrate your first wedding anniversary.

Kind Regards
David Ashworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

From the moment my husband and I pulled up to six senses in our private car we knew it was going to be a fantastic stay! Check in was quick and we were taken for a little tour of the resort in a buggy by our Butler before she took us to our villa.

Villa- just fantastic!! Nice and spacious, private, great views, extremely comfy bed, clean, the outdoor shower is great ( makes you really feel one with nature). I especially liked how guests were given a pillow and scent choice.

Restaurants- dinning on the hill is great. Breakfast was a perfect way to start the day- pastries, pancakes, waffles, noodles, cereal, fresh fruit, eggs benedict and lots lots more- a huge variety. Dinner was also very good - lots of choice again and lovely food with a calm relaxing atmosphere. Dining on the rocks is a great experience and a must for your stay!! Great service and fantastic original food- get there about 6.30 and have a couple of cocktails before dinner and enjoy the view from the seperate drinks area!!

The pool- well what can I say, amazing view just beautiful!! Pool staff were attentive, water with ice as soon as you arrived at the pool side with regular top ups without having to ask for it!

The beach- the beach was nice although a little bit of a let down- a little rocky in the sea but there are a few spaces where there are no rocks to get in easily to have a little swim- Head for the middle of the beach!! We spent a little time at the beach but much prefered the pool.

Butler service- Our butler Fai was fantastic, as soon as we stepped into our villa she was concerned that the air conditioning was not cool enough so organised it to be checked- which was sorted out within the hour!! We were unsure of the butler service before we stayed but Fai was so lovely and helpful with any of our needs but not intrusive whatsoever ever!!

Staff - all so friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The managers cocktails is a great way to have a chat to some of the staff and watch the sun go down while having a cocktail or two.

Overall a fantastic resort- a little pricey but worth every penny- we can not wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_wills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixSensesSamui, General Manager at Six Senses Samui, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your detailed response.

We will certainly share your nice comments on the Breakfast and Dining on the Rocks experience with our chef, both areas of our food and beverage are always well received

Appreciate your feedback on the beach, we have cleared the little rocks in the middle of the beach over the past couple of years to make it easier for our guests to pass through, and will continue to improve this area, unfortunately certain areas we cannot touch as they are coral formations.

K Fai your butler is deffinately a great asset to us, so happy to hear that she made your stay so enjoyable.

We really look forward to you both coming back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
David Ashworth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
17.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
13.3 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,351 reviews
5.9 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,553 reviews
9.6 km away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
6.1 km away
W Retreat Koh Samui
W Retreat Koh Samui
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Senses Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Senses Samui

Property: Six Senses Samui
Address: 9/10 Moo 5, Baan Plai Laem, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#43 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): $461 - $1,168
Hotel Class:5 star — Six Senses Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six Senses Samui is set on a headland; with glorious panoramas out to the Gulf of Thailand. The 66-villa resort, many with private pools, is 45 minutes south of the Bangkok. The resort serves some of the best food on the island, offering regional and international cuisine and a wine cellar. A Six Senses Spa delivers a comprehensive menu of treatments together with spectacular views across a rock-fringed bay. However one gets around Samui, by foot, elephant or with wheels, a wealth of natural beauty is to be found. Boat trips also show you this most beautiful island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Six Senses Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Senses Samui Hotel Bophut
6 Senses Samui
Six Senses Hideaway Samui
Six Senses Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing