We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis Of Tranquillity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #15 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Oasis Of Tranquillity”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Located on a quiet Beach on Bo Phut Bay and a short drive from the airport. Only minutes from some great eating places in the Fisherman's Village. The service is excellent and the grounds are very well kept. The resort is a little "dated" but is very clean and well looked after.
Great pool at the edge of the beach with a swim-up bar. Our breakfast was included and was well set out with a good selection of both Asian and Western food. Beach is very clean and has a lot of lounges.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are quieter than the rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGFRAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your review, and your good words for the team.
It is always a pleasure for us when the guests have a relaxing time, and leave us with great memories!

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,369
    473
    169
    51
    24
See reviews for
542
1,141
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have just returned from the Anantara hotel with my husband & 3 children aged 11, 5 & 4. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The children were made welcome everywhere in the hotel.
The location is fantastic easy walk into the Fishermans Village where we ate out quite a few nights. Also good markets on a Friday. Our room was wonderful with lovely views, pool area was also lovely. The food in the hotel was outstanding. My youngest 2 children adored Mook from the kids club and was desperate to see her everyday. We all are already planning our return next year. I cannot fault anything about the hotel, or Koh Samui.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wills0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback, which has been shared with the team. Such a great motivation tool!
All the little touches provided during the stay, make it a memorable and enjoyable one, thank you for noticing them!
Looking forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a 6 night stay at the Anantara Bophut - idyllic! The staff are very customer focused and friendly. The rooms have a lovely tropical style and the little touches like the bed turndown with a personalised message written on a leaf and fresh flower each night made the stay feel very special. It's position is great. Just at the end of the Fisherman's Village which offers many dining and drinking options. Check in process is very professional seating you in cool comfort with a drink and coconut jelly and cold towel, it sets the tone for your stay. We had a package that included breakfast which we probably wouldn't do again as there are a variety of diverse and affordable options in the village. Once they offer free wifi they will have ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBSWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for your feedback, which has been shared with the team. Such a great motivation tool!
All the little touches provided during the stay, make it a memorable and enjoyable one, thank you for noticing them!
Looking forward to welcoming you back

Regards
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have taken several holidays in south Thailand so we I think are reasonable judges. So here we go ..15 minutes from a super airport, more of that at the end. Nicely sited hotel with a very romanticevening arrival, over the bridge lit up with burning torches. well received at reception, taken into the library with a welcome drink and cool towel. Room not as big as the antara in Hoi Hin, but, the balcony did give a garden and sea view. Towels and bed changed daily, room nice and clean, aircon worked well. Attentive staff plenty of beach towels round pool and beach. The pool is really lovely with a proper affinity vire over the sea. The beach in this location is coarse sand, sea calm and nice to swim in, does quickly drop but if yiu want to swim then ideal. We did some research prior to travelling and decided to book room only. Good choice I feel, Fishermans village is only a stroll away and you can get any type of food from european to local throughout the day and evening. Many people will write about the same places along the beach front but my advise is walk a bit go away from the front, the food is excellent and the price a fraction.
One morning we walked towards Nathon and then into the next beach and found a fabulous little cafe, breakfast to die for, a beach massage on the way back, what could be better.
Chawang is only 50bhats away by pickup bus, but in comparison to Bhoput, its very busy and commercial, still we went there. once. Take a trip around the island and visit the various sites, spend time in Nathon shopping. (taxi 300 bhats)
Our twelve days went quickly, back to the airport, Thank you for visiting us with handshakes from the immigration man!, try that at Stanstead on a Sunday evening!, into an open sided departure lounge with complimentary snacks and coffee - yes just like Ryanair. then off, on time to Bangkok. By the way we flew from Heathrow with EVA air, can't fault them, you get what you pay for and I put them on BA long haul level. So, all in all good holiday, proper hotel, nice place. I would go again.

Room Tip: see if you can get an upgrade, the beach villas looked fabulousl
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!
It is a great recognition for the long hours & hard work from the team, from gardeners taking care of the ground, torches… to the room attendant, passing by the front office & beach teams!
We are delighted that despite you several holidays in South Thailand, you have enjoyed your stay with us, and have kept great souvenirs of it.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back as there are still a lot of things to discover on the island!

Warm regards,
Manish Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Full Moon restaurant is a nice break from Thai cuisine serving Mediterranean and Italian food. The chef is excellent and we even got to meet him after our meal. The menu has so many different options to suit every need. I had a delicious vegetarian dish.All our friends loved the service and the great variety of dishes. It's a great option whether your staying at Anantara or just visiting the restaurant from another resort. Top marks for tasty, interesting cuisine!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
6.0 km away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
5.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
6.1 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Property: Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#11 Family Hotel in Bophut
#12 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): $162 - $650
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing