We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #40 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Greeted by very pleasant staff.Our room with access to an amazing swimming pool with beautiful gardens surrounding. Our room spotless and all staff are friendly and helpful. However the area in which the hotel is situated leaves a lot to be desired it is set back on a very busy main road with nothing but workshops around.Having read that it was in Fisherman's Village we discovered it was a considerable distance from there.It can also be expensive using taxis as you need one to get to any reasonable location. Also beware if you purchase drinks at happy hour as you cannot have 2 non alcoholic drinks for the price of one so you get punished for being teetotal!

Room Tip: Poolside room ground floor with access to pool outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweetpeabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Sweetpeabrook,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, by the way the hotel has provide the shuttle bus to Chaweng as well.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

The setting looks good, but narrow beach disappointed. Lots of boats with engines
moored close to the swimming area, best to stick to the two [very good pools] I suggest. Food good with some European food too. Its quite a hike from the furthest blocks to the sea front and restaurant. Block 7 is subject to lots of road noise at the back - avoid if you want to sleep. A bit of a mixed bag in total.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ceedeebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Ceedeebev,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Only stayed one night , as was travelling on , so booked in quite late ie: 7.30 pm.
Friendly staff and a short wait for a small family room. The room was fine , three beds , plenty of seating area around beds. Bathroom large with a bath .Good nights sleep ,which was needed on the comfy bed and pillows. A couple of steps to the large swimming pool was great the next day, breakfast included in the booking.
Overall good, make sure you book though, through one of the booking services, cause if you just walk in like we did you do not benefit from the discount and it can be nearly double, but hey we needed a good nights sleep. Also car parking outside .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Peter M.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy my honeymoon stay in Koh Samui! The staff was excellent, the hotel was extremely clean and always being up kept. The free breakfast was top notch. Even the salad dressings and jams were fresh and home made. The resort restaurant is also a great choice for dinner if you want to lay low for the night. The property was always calm and quiet (besides the traffic in the back of the hotel which we didn't mind being from a city environment). The elevator has a funny smell. The pools were always super clean. Close to everything you need. Free wifi a plus. Zero complaints! Keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Adrienne T.,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and have a wonderful honeymoon trip in Samui and Thailand also thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members for continued our good service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Will definitely be coming back!Thank you Nate for the exceptional service and welcoming attitude. The currys are exceptional and the mango margarita is a must try! So much fun interaction with this beautiful staff! ❤

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Nancy,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members to continue our good service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
1.7 km away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
996 reviews
7.2 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#59 of 185 in Bophut
317 reviews
4.4 km away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
504 reviews
0.4 km away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#33 of 185 in Bophut
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 175/3 Thaveerat-Pakdee Road | Suratthani, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#31 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: $85 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Palm Beach Resort is located just 15 minutes from the airport on Bophut beach on the north of the island. With stunning views of Koh Phangan Island our beach is one of the most beautiful settings you will ever encounter. At 270 meters, it is the longest beach-front of any resort on the island. There are a total of 127 rooms, separated to 2 zones. Deluxe has 90 Rooms and Deluxe Triple 12 Rooms with own terrace and balcony. Villas 24 Rooms and 1 Royal Villas with Garden & Sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Palm Beach Hotel Bophut
Samui Palm Beach Resort And Hotel
Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing