We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
260
261
86
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
261
86
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's village this lovely hotel tea and coffee deluxe room garden villa happy hour egg station koh phangan bo phut pools beach chaweng sunbeds sand massage thai taxis
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The setting looks good, but narrow beach disappointed. Lots of boats with engines
moored close to the swimming area, best to stick to the two [very good pools] I suggest. Food good with some European food too. Its quite a hike from the furthest blocks to the sea front and restaurant. Block 7 is subject to lots of road noise at the back - avoid if you want to sleep. A bit of a mixed bag in total.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ceedeebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Ceedeebev,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Only stayed one night , as was travelling on , so booked in quite late ie: 7.30 pm.
Friendly staff and a short wait for a small family room. The room was fine , three beds , plenty of seating area around beds. Bathroom large with a bath .Good nights sleep ,which was needed on the comfy bed and pillows. A couple of steps to the large swimming pool was great the next day, breakfast included in the booking.
Overall good, make sure you book though, through one of the booking services, cause if you just walk in like we did you do not benefit from the discount and it can be nearly double, but hey we needed a good nights sleep. Also car parking outside .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Peter M.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

I couldn't have asked for a better place to enjoy my honeymoon stay in Koh Samui! The staff was excellent, the hotel was extremely clean and always being up kept. The free breakfast was top notch. Even the salad dressings and jams were fresh and home made. The resort restaurant is also a great choice for dinner if you want to lay low for the night. The property was always calm and quiet (besides the traffic in the back of the hotel which we didn't mind being from a city environment). The elevator has a funny smell. The pools were always super clean. Close to everything you need. Free wifi a plus. Zero complaints! Keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Adrienne T.,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and have a wonderful honeymoon trip in Samui and Thailand also thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members for continued our good service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Will definitely be coming back!Thank you Nate for the exceptional service and welcoming attitude. The currys are exceptional and the mango margarita is a must try! So much fun interaction with this beautiful staff! ❤

Stayed: June 2017
Thank NancyF1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Nancy,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members to continue our good service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Lovely helpful staff, great food in the Tradewind Restaurant and spacious clean rooms. All in all a relaxing and chilled stay on a beautiful beach. Thank you Ohm, A, Nate and Jae in the restaurant for being so great.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Sarah S,

Greeting from Samui Palm Beach Resort,
It's always a great pleasure to heard that you had a wonderful holiday and had good memorable stay with us.
At Samui Palm Beach , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer
and also our staffs are delight to serve and make every day special.
Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards,
Suleeporn P.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews