We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 232
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saboey Resort and Villas(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
USD 546
USD 257
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
256
259
86
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
259
86
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villagethis lovely hoteltea and coffeerooms are largedeluxe roomgarden villahappy hourwalking streetnight marketegg stationkoh phanganthe main roadbo phutpoolsbeachthailandchaweng
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Lovely helpful staff, great food in the Tradewind Restaurant and spacious clean rooms. All in all a relaxing and chilled stay on a beautiful beach. Thank you Ohm, A, Nate and Jae in the restaurant for being so great.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Sarah S,

Greeting from Samui Palm Beach Resort,
It's always a great pleasure to heard that you had a wonderful holiday and had good memorable stay with us.
At Samui Palm Beach , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer
and also our staffs are delight to serve and make every day special.
Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards,
Suleeporn P.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Great time, great price! The food at the restaurant was amazing, especially the breakfast. The staff overall is so friendly, shout out to Soi and Ohm we're so friendly and nice! Highly recommend! Overall perfect stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Jonathan K.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Samui Palm Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team also especially SOI and OHM at Trade wind Restaurant. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn Pinpet
Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in a deluxe room for four nights at Samui Palm Beach for our honeymoon before heading off to a pool villa at Nora Beach.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Our room/bed was decorated with flower petals & the resort's chef made us a special chocolate honeymoon cake to welcome us to the resort & to help us celebrate. We found the service to be very good with all the staff helpful & friendly.

The location was fantastic - only a 10 minute walk along the beach to Fisherman's Village in Bophut, which is a must go place if visiting Samui. In fact, it was our favourite spot in Samui. We loved Coco Tams bar on the beach that served cocktails whilst chilling out on beanbags. Also, there is an ATM right outside the front entrance to the resort and a 711 store on the corner which is very convenient.

The resort itself is very pretty. It has two pools - a smaller one overlooking the beach & a huge one at the rear of the resort near the deluxe rooms. The gardens are beautifully maintained & the beach is safe to swim in. It also has lovely views across to Koh Phangan.

If dining at Tradewinds - their own restaurant, you must try the prawn cakes with plum sauce. Absolutely delicious!

Overall, a great & inexpensive place to stay in Samui.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Courtz22,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members for improve our service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Came here not sure what to expect some reviews appeared to moan at little things. We arrived yesterday and I think it's gorgeous, quiet, lovely rooms and bed. Excellent wi fi throughout. Gorgeous views out to sea and koh phangnan. Breakfast included pleasant surprise, excellent choice. We are staying for
4 nights before lanta. Resort is clean, and
Staff helpful and friendly. Good so far!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stuey79Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Stuey79Norwich,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members for encourage our team member.

We wishing you remain a pleasant stay with us and have a great experience in Samui .

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I have just got back from my visit to Samui, well the place is like paradise, this hotel must be one of the best, the staff and their super friendly service, was such a nice experience, it is top of my list to go back for another visit. After just one week there, it makes you want to live there, so I would recommend the island and this hotel to anyone, it was wonderful……

Room Tip: I was in a deluxe room, it was super clean, it had everything I needed and it was quiet...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beihai-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Sawasdee ka K. Beihai-Phil,

Warmest greetings from your home away from home in Samui!!!

I am pleased to hear you are safely home and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.

Khun Beihai-Phil,, I personally look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your home in Samui Palm Beach Resort . Please take best care and stay in touch.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. & all staff at Samui Palm Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews