We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
260
261
86
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
261
86
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's village this lovely hotel tea and coffee deluxe room garden villa happy hour egg station koh phangan bo phut pools beach chaweng sunbeds sand massage thai taxis
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a while ago with my husband as we love Samui.

We had a great room with pool access right in front. The room was very clean and really big on the ground floor.

The pool was huge but I didn't think it was very clean I found a number of dead insects I was told that it was because of the weather but I have stayed at many hotels in the same season over time and never experienced this problem as pools are kept clean - I didn't really fancy gulping dead insects or frogs whilst swimming.

The hotel grounds were kept clean and there were lots of pretty flowers everywhere which was nice.

Breakfast wasn't great and there were always lots of flies and ants around - I didn't really enjoy eating there.

The beach was a good beach as is Boohut Beach - but to be honest ok this stay we didn't stay on this beach much as we drive to Crystal Bay most days.

This isn't a bad hotel but just ok for me - I think for the same price there are much nicer places to stay in Samui.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zareen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017


Dear Zareen i,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Samui Palm Beach Resort . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Samui Palm Beach we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We booked a week at this hotel. We were very disappointed with the original room, so much so we paid extra to upgrade. The first sentence which came quite naturally to the management was 'you'll have to pay and you won't get your money back on the other room' this rolled off a well practiced tongue!Breakfast was good, the staff were very friendly. The hotel simply wasn't that great. My advice is to do more than trip advisor homework! Too many of TA reviews just don't ad up!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Marina Ian B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Samui Palm Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Samui Palm Beach Resort , we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn Pinpet
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

After being put up here by an airline after our flight was cancelled. We were told (by the airline) that we would be informed by resort staff about our rescheduled flight. This wasn't the case! After a few hours with no contact from resort staff we decided to call reception. To our horror we found out our airport transfers were just leaving. We sprinted to the front and made it just in time. The resorts blunder could have cost us our flights and transfers! Not acceptable! If the resort can't even call you to inform you of your transfers and new flight time. I'd hate to imagine how much they would go out of their way to enjoy your stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank dave-oh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Dave-oh89,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

As Samui Palm Beach, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, in this case as the LAY OVER customer from airline customer come to check in around 11am and hotel received official information from airline (TG) only pick up time from hotel at 2 pm , therefore we did not know about reschedule flight. We keep calling in advance for all guests to check out and escort to the vans unfortunately the one of van come 5 minute later than other so keep you a bit wait at lobby with another 6 customers but it on time flight.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed for the last two nights of my 23 night touring holiday , excellent large room , overlooking the pool. This hotel is on the beach , but the sun beds are kept within the hotel grounds ....not an issue . It is a large complex and if you are staying for a longer period then the rooms that are near the main busy road should be avoided, as you can hear the traffic of your air conditioning is off. Breakfast was excellent, however I felt selection at lunch and the evening could be improved , as I had eaten far better during my long trip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Gracefield,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Palm Beach Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager& Staffs at Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely beautiful! Very clean! Amazing staff & great restaurant! I would definitely stay here again. Just a 10 minute taxi ride to Chewang road. Beautiful beaches and pools as well!! I'm already dreaming of going back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samui_PalmBeach, Resident Manager at Samui Palm Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Brittany,

Greeting from Samui Plam Beach Resort!!!

I am pleased to hear you have a great stay with us and thank you indeed for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor’s fans.

Definitely, we will never be able to have come this far without our lovely guests’ support, friendliness and kindness as we had received from you. Once again, thanking for loving us and the way we are.
Your comment will share to our team members for continue our good service.

We are looking forward to your return in Samui Palm Beach.

With our best regards,
Suleeporn P. Resident Manager. & all staffs from Samui Palm Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews