We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise - Best Villa in Ko Samui!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
79nickpat
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise - Best Villa in Ko Samui!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say, this place is heaven on earth!!

Just got back from 4 days at the villa with 5 other friends, and we were absolutely blown away.

The villa is at the top of a peak looking down on the whole of Ko Samui and it is done up to an extremely high standard.

There is a maid who comes and cooks a full breakfast for you everyday, and for a small fee in the evening can cook the most amazing feasts you can think of!

Have already planned to go back again next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSeaSha...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place is special...”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

From start to finish our stay here was fantastic. We were contacted immediately after booking and airport transfers were arranged for us free of charge. We were also given handy tips and information with regards to the local area and other services that were available to us such as car rental etc, which came in very handy.

The staff here couldn't have been any nicer or done a better job, they were excellent. Always smiling and happy to help you with whatever it was that you needed, whether it be shopping, cooking beautiful meals for you or just generally looking after you by offering you refreshments while you enjoyed relaxing around this beautiful villa.

It was extremely clean and spacious with plenty of places for people to relax and enjoy their holiday. Although the villa is up in the hills a bit out of the way, it was really simple to organize transport to the local Fishermans village where there were plenty of bars and restaurants to keep you entertained if you wanted to get out. They also have a market which takes over the whole village on certain evenings which entertained us for hours. Just a little bit further down the road was the more lively Chaweng beach, which also caters for those looking to party or do some shopping.

All in all this place was the fantastic place to end our holiday. After a hectic week of Scuba diving and lots of travelling, the 6 nights we spent here were the perfect way to relax in luxury, leaving us feeling like we had had a proper vacation and were refreshed enough to go back to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views from the infinity pool and the friendliness of the staff...
Liked least: I wasn't used to having to use taxis to get everywhere. The price you pay for peace and quiet I suppose.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redbigot
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were four couples and rented this villa for 8 days in June 2014.
We were met at the airport by Natalie who guided us to the villa, up a fairly steep road in the Bophut Hills, fantastic views over Bophut, Bang Rak and the North East corner of Samui. There are other villas close by, but it's not a crowded area. It's advised to hire a car/cars if you are staying here, but most taxis should be able to make it up the hill.

The facilities of the villa are all as advertised, high quality throughout.
The two staff (one live-in) Jeab and Bell went out of their way to make our stay carefree and relaxed, making breakfasts including eggs any way people wanted. The made the beds and cleaned/tidied the rooms every day.

One night they cooked for the eight of us, we picked the menu with them, they did the shopping, cooking and cleaning up, including grilled lobsters with Thai sauces and other Thai dishes. We were surprised how little the total cost was for the quality of the food and the time they spent.
When we brought back market stall food, cooked or ingredients to cook our own food they remonstrated with us when we did some of the cleaning up and washing up afterwards.

The villa is spacious and comfortable, air conditioning works well, including the lounge/dining area if we wanted it at nights when we ate in or when we came back from eating out.
The gym is pretty basic and not air conditioned, but there is enough to help work off the excess food in the cooler part of the mornings.
The pool and pool area are great for cooling off and lounging around, the pool is shaded from mid-afternoon, something we like for lazing around with a beer before the evening meal. The pool is a good, but too short to do laps for keen swimmers.

We rented another 4 bedroom villa over near Tongson bay a couple of years back, this one was better and cheaper, and the helpful staff here made a big difference to the relaxed stay.

I'm happy to recommend this villa for groups of up to four couples or families, it's much better and better value than staying at a resort, unless you must have the beach close by.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, views, staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearanna3...
Muttersholtz, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for coming and being great guests. Very welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Common D
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing