We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good design, dirty rooms”
Review of P10 Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
P10 Samui
Ranked #48 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This hotel was a big disappointmet for us. We knew that the location was not very good – nothing in walking distance except some supermarkets and „night clubs“ – so no reason to complain about that.

However, we were really shocked when we found how dirty our room was: When we lifted the cushions on the bed there were several black spots underneath – dead insects. One of the cushions had big yellow and brown spots on it which was really disgusting.

There was dirt on one of the two bathrooms’ floor and in a corner of the ground floor there was a big spider web with some sort of spider in it.

All of this should of course not happen in this hotel category but what made it much worse was the staff’s reaction to our complaints: When we told the deputy manager about these problems she did not apologise but promised that everything would be cleaned properly. However, when we got back to the room, they had changed the bed’s linen but the spiderweb was still there and the bathroom floor was still dirty.

This was the first but sadly not the only disappointment we experienced in P10. Other negative things include:

- The hotel is less than a year old but already looks run-down in many details (rusty tray in the bathroom, little holes in the bathroom walls etc.)
- The safe did not work and it took the staff more than a day to fix it
- There was no English TV channel
- Bad smell out of the cupboard
- Poor breakfast quality
- Many, many moscitoes. This may be due to the fact that they leave the doors open all night in rooms that are not occupied, which we witnessed in the room opposite to us
- Very thick cushions in bed. We had three thick and one thinner cushions in our bed. When we asked for a second thinner cushion, they were were looking if they had one – and never reacted again
- Dark and uncomfortable gangway to the room separated from the neigbouring property by barb wire.
- Not really quiet as the hotel lies directly at the main road and very close tot he airport

All in all, we must say that this hotel is based on a really good idea concerning its design, the big windows and the pool which can be entered to the room. However, it was built in medium to poor quality, is not kept clean and is lacking many amenities which should be standard in a 125 Euro / 5000 Baht hotel (e.g. a body shower gel, telephone, properly working Wifi).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neubuerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

We found this hotel on the net, and had never heard about it before. Its adress is on Bo Phut, but the fact is that the hotel is on Big Budda Beach. And thats somewhere in the middle. In the back yard you have the runway of Samui Airport. But the sound not a big problem, and was not bothering us.

Its not much around the hotel to talk about. The beach is quit, but not that nice. And around its a few, not good, bars.

BUT! This hotel is cool! The swimmingpool is just outside the room. It has two floors. Livingroom downstairs and bedroom above. Its has two bathrooms. Three showers. I love it. Why is the hotel not on Chaweng?

The service is very good, provided by "Nicolas Cage" from Spain.

Cant compare this hotel to others on Samui, I loved staying inside the room, but outside you are, again, somewhere in the middle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Massive rooms and so nice to be able to pretty much jump from your room into the pool.
The bento box breakfasts are great and served ALL DAY so you can sleep in or swim without worrying about missing it.
2 showers & 2 toilets.. his and hers :-)
4 bottles of water a day
Staff is friendly and very helpful
Only downside is those treacherous stairs.. especially with wet feet or with luggage.
Also Bophut is quieter than some of the other areas. There are are plenty of places around but you'll probably want to go check out Fishermans Village/Chaweng/etc and taxis get pretty pricey. Renting a scooter is a good idea for getting around during the day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical. Room 1 (and the one opposite) is closest to the exit which is convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZzellaDonatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Love this place! Stayed for just 1 night but wish it could have been longer. Saw it being built a while ago and always had an interest in it, was browsing through Booking.com and came across this place, thought I just had to stay and see what it was like. Great place near the beach and close access to the ferry that goes to the next island Koh Phangan. Everything is very clean and well looked after, comfortable sofa, 2 bathrooms (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs) plenty of towels, direct access to the pool, outdoor shower, complimentary tea and coffee (filter coffee!) pepsi and plenty of water, amazingly comfortable bed I wish I didn't have to leave! TV in bedroom and living room, very open and light but also have full length curtains which keep the morning light out. Breakfast is across the road but right on the sea and included! Best Full English i've had in 6 months! Overall a brilliant experience and really cannot wait to go back. The only small downside was that there were only about 2 English channels on the TV, but to be honest this isn't really an issue when you're in Paradise! Looking forward to staying again next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

It's situated in the heart of koh samui in between the fishermams village and chaweng. Nice little restaurant about ten minutes walk called frenchys opposite prana resort. Gorgeous food. Rooms are great very big and clean. I love the fact it had two shower rooms and had an upstairs and downstairs. Lovely pool. Only downfall is it does not get any sun. Breakfast is good. I think they should offer a few types of different eggs as a lot of it is fried. The customer service from the Thai boy and new Zealand boy was outstanding by far the best customer service I have seen in thsiland. Always smiling and bubbly and welcoming. The owner who is Israeli is lovely as well as Sebastian and the new girl on reception. The service behind the food counter from one girl who did a lot of the cooking quite poor really needs to smile and not chew chewing gum behind the counter as it is a bit of a put off for customers when you are cooking their food. Apart from that a lovely hotel and I would return and highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Lucy J

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure for all of us to host you and your family in two different times.
I have also shared your words with Yanni, The restaurant Manager. He found your comments of great help to keep improving Marina Club's standard.

Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to your next stay in P10 Samui.

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
4.3 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#68 of 104 in Chaweng
552 reviews
0.4 km away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
4.2 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
3 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#57 of 104 in Chaweng
417 reviews
0.3 km away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P10 Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P10 Samui

Address: 30/21 Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: $66 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P10 Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P10 Samui ignites a fresh new vibe to the beautiful white sands of Bangrak Beach. Socially integrated, P10 Samui promotes guests to interact with local neighbors as well as businesses, while enjoying special deals and discounts. surrounded by a wide array of restaurants, bars and fun nightlife. P10 Samui is the result of an excellent combination of modern/thai decor with quality facilities and a premium central location. The 18 custom-made duplex guestrooms all rest along the central pool, providing an unique interaction that will guarantee a memorable stay. The first floor contains a spacious living room, bathroom and a pool veranda while the second floor offers guests a magical bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Each room is tastefully decorated with a soft natural color palette and offers all the amenities of a modern resort. Guests may also use P10 Samui application to interact with information on tours , travels, reception and every service directly from your smartphone or tablet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your P10 Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P10 Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing