We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
32
29
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
29
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomclose to the airportshort staybed was comfortablefirst floorkoh taofull moon partypoolunitmaintenancetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We found this hotel on the net, and had never heard about it before. Its adress is on Bo Phut, but the fact is that the hotel is on Big Budda Beach. And thats somewhere in the middle. In the back yard you have the runway of Samui Airport. But the sound not a big problem, and was not bothering us.

Its not much around the hotel to talk about. The beach is quit, but not that nice. And around its a few, not good, bars.

BUT! This hotel is cool! The swimmingpool is just outside the room. It has two floors. Livingroom downstairs and bedroom above. Its has two bathrooms. Three showers. I love it. Why is the hotel not on Chaweng?

The service is very good, provided by "Nicolas Cage" from Spain.

Cant compare this hotel to others on Samui, I loved staying inside the room, but outside you are, again, somewhere in the middle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Massive rooms and so nice to be able to pretty much jump from your room into the pool.
The bento box breakfasts are great and served ALL DAY so you can sleep in or swim without worrying about missing it.
2 showers & 2 toilets.. his and hers :-)
4 bottles of water a day
Staff is friendly and very helpful
Only downside is those treacherous stairs.. especially with wet feet or with luggage.
Also Bophut is quieter than some of the other areas. There are are plenty of places around but you'll probably want to go check out Fishermans Village/Chaweng/etc and taxis get pretty pricey. Renting a scooter is a good idea for getting around during the day.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical. Room 1 (and the one opposite) is closest to the exit which is convenient but rooms on the far side are a little more private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZzellaDonatella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Love this place! Stayed for just 1 night but wish it could have been longer. Saw it being built a while ago and always had an interest in it, was browsing through Booking.com and came across this place, thought I just had to stay and see what it was like. Great place near the beach and close access to the ferry that goes to the next island Koh Phangan. Everything is very clean and well looked after, comfortable sofa, 2 bathrooms (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs) plenty of towels, direct access to the pool, outdoor shower, complimentary tea and coffee (filter coffee!) pepsi and plenty of water, amazingly comfortable bed I wish I didn't have to leave! TV in bedroom and living room, very open and light but also have full length curtains which keep the morning light out. Breakfast is across the road but right on the sea and included! Best Full English i've had in 6 months! Overall a brilliant experience and really cannot wait to go back. The only small downside was that there were only about 2 English channels on the TV, but to be honest this isn't really an issue when you're in Paradise! Looking forward to staying again next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

It's situated in the heart of koh samui in between the fishermams village and chaweng. Nice little restaurant about ten minutes walk called frenchys opposite prana resort. Gorgeous food. Rooms are great very big and clean. I love the fact it had two shower rooms and had an upstairs and downstairs. Lovely pool. Only downfall is it does not get any sun. Breakfast is good. I think they should offer a few types of different eggs as a lot of it is fried. The customer service from the Thai boy and new Zealand boy was outstanding by far the best customer service I have seen in thsiland. Always smiling and bubbly and welcoming. The owner who is Israeli is lovely as well as Sebastian and the new girl on reception. The service behind the food counter from one girl who did a lot of the cooking quite poor really needs to smile and not chew chewing gum behind the counter as it is a bit of a put off for customers when you are cooking their food. Apart from that a lovely hotel and I would return and highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Lucy J

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure for all of us to host you and your family in two different times.
I have also shared your words with Yanni, The restaurant Manager. He found your comments of great help to keep improving Marina Club's standard.

Thanks again for your feedback and looking forward to your next stay in P10 Samui.

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This new duplex accomodation is nice and modern for Thailand. Great to have a twin level and pool outside the small balcony doors. Service was very good and small extras like bath robes, slippers and coffee machine make a difference. Great discount on food from restaurants and GM Sebastian was very helpful with his assistant Nee. The owners are very polite and welcoming too. location is very close to the beach with boat trips arranged if needed.
Our only negative feed back was an occasional bad smell from the bathroom and no English TV channels. This must be teething problems as its new. The property has a security at night. If we was to return to Samui I would rebook this hotel as it ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpsOps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTenDesignHotel, General Manager at P10 Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear OpsOps;

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay in P10 Samui.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pool access room and made the most out of the small details. Also, we are now adding new restaurants to our P10 Application, so you can soon enjoy an even wider selection of dining venues offering P10 guest up to a 20% discount.
As per our conversation at the time of your stay, the occasional smell from the toilet was due to both, an area sewage issue, and the fact that the building was brand new. Both Issues have now been taken care of. Regarding the TV channels, we are currently in the process of adding more English channels to our selection of Thai, German, Russian, French, Italian and Spanish TV channels.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit.
Sincerely

Sebastian Godino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews