We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Right on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
ChristaRo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just got home after spending 12 days at this stunning villa and we had the best time ever! I can recommend it to anyone! February is the best time to go there - the only thing that bothered a bit was the mosquitos the last two days - but other than that - paradise!
Thanks Peter, Ann & Piwi - you helped to make my 40th unforgettable. Blessings to you all.
Regards,
Omri & Christa, Johan, Ryan & Claudi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & the view
Liked least: the Mosquitos :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique M
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with Villa Charmant”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned home from our trip to Koh Samui and just thought I would let you know how much we enjoyed our week on the island and in particular the stay in your villa. The layout of the villa and location are brilliant. It certainly exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed the days where we did nothing but relax by the pool and on the beach.

We followed your advice on NYE and had a great night so thanks for taking the time to send that information through. The information folder was also a great guide and we tried most of the venues that were suggested including Jungle Club, Nirvana and Shambalas and all were great especially the Jungle Club where we spent a few hours taking in the brilliant views.

The taxi man took us on a drive around the island on the one day we had poor weather and that was really convenient having him as a contact. Piwi was great and helped us out on a couple of occasions.

A couple of restaurants / activities we came across and that we would recommend for future guests were The Hut restaurant in Fishermans Village - we ate their on a couple of occasions and the food was probably the best we had on Koh Samui. We also came across the Green Bird in Chaweng which is tucked away just off the main road. The food here was also excellent.

We went on our tour around Koh Phangan on the Chantara junk boat which is moored straight out from the villa. Can't speak highly enough of the day we had on the boat and the level of service provided by the crew.

Once again, thanks for everything and also thanks to Piwi. We will certainly recommend it to any friends who may be heading to Koh Samui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staciebmc
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3rd Time's a Charm”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to Koh Samui and Villa Charmant. Everything about this villa works, location, comfort, facilities, hosts. It is like coming home, the villa is well maintained and any requests handed swiftly. Our kids call it there Koh Samui home! We feel we have been spoilt by this villa and any other holidays down the track have a lot to compare too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatG17
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely incredible!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself and my partner plus 2 other couples stayed at Villa Charmant for 10 days and I have to say it was one of the best holidays I've been on.

Everything about the holiday was amazing and Villa Charmant only added to this. The villas location is ideal as it is in a quiet location so you get a private feel but within a 2 minute walk to some great bars and restaurants (Secret Garden was a group favourite!).

The Villa itself is clean, modern and simple just what you want. The outdoor area was a great size and perfect for chilling out til the early ours with a beer by the pool!

Piwi was very nice and right from the second we got there made us feel at home. Although I didn't get to meet her, Ann the owner was a great help and only an email away which she always responded to promptly. It really cut a lot of hassle out of organizing things!

Thanks again for the great stay

Pat

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Master shower didn't have much power
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosesinpo...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serenity in the islands”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we walked in the door of Villa Charmant we were beautifully surprised at the tasteful decor and the lay out of the downstairs. The view drew you through the lounge area and out to sea. All of the colours compliment the colours of the sea and sky. The bedrooms are stunning and very comfortable being very conducive to rest and relaxation. It is very close to all of the amenities in the village and we quickly found our favourite place to have breakfast, The Secret Garden and through Anne's recommendation met Les a wonderful massage therapist situated within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to amenities in the village, everything walking distance
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing