We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 40
View deal
Priceline
USD 44
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 34
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
84
81
56
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
81
56
38
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This visit to Koh Samui was a quick 5-day trip for two girlfriends having a mini-break, so we needed either twin accommodation or two bedrooms. Out of season Punnpreeda was excellent value, and we had a seaview villa which was blissful. One of the reasons we chose this property was it's proximity to the "Fisherman's Village" - a 15 minute walk away and offering a wide range of restaurants, bars and shopping as well as the Friday night spectacular of "Walking Street".

The villa was clean and very spacious and the staff were wonderful, with daily breakfast served in the villa and a mini-bar included*.

The private pool is a plunge pool, with a shallow area with sun loungers adding a level of holiday decadence.

For families sharing, one bathroom has a shower, the other a spa-bath with a hand-held shower hose. The bath is a little pointless in Thailand, (personal opinion) as it takes ages to fill and the weather is so warm anyway. It was difficult not having 2 showers available and the wooden blinds in the bathrooms need replacing, plastic ones would be more practical. Lighting in the bathrooms was not that good, but both bedrooms had concertina windows to the living area which let in loads more light.

Upside: good location, good value, beautiful property. Breakfast and mini-bar included. Umbrellas, robes, slippers and pool towels supplied. Transport available including airport transfers (there is a charge). Security on site, very helpful and friendly staff. Quick and reasonable room service is available. Sister property Punnpreeda Hip Resort has a restaurant and larger pool, and guests can use these with a free transfer shuttle at certain times of the day.

Downside: Punnpreeda is on a main road and they are currently building additional villas and a new reception area in the front, which caused a little inconvenience, although this will be finished in a few months. A large construction project across the road caused some dirt and disturbance at the entry, although you don't hear the traffic from villas on the seafront and again I imagine this will be complete in 6-9 months. There were a lot of mosquitos but insect cream and mozzie coils were supplied. The beach is not really suitable for use - rocky and dirty with a lot of rubbish although there are other beaches in the vicinity that the staff can direct you to.

*Mini-bar includes snacks (peanuts and cookies), 2 x large bottles water, red wine, Singha beer, local whiskey and some soft drinks

Room tip: Best beach-front villas are 901, 902 and 903.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brisbanegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed in a Studio Seaview for 7 nights on July. Pre-arranged transport was waiting at the airport.
Villa was well appointed and spacious. Bed comfortable with good linen. Beautiful white flagstone tiles- beware when wet they are treacherous. Air-con worked well.Some water views over the roof of beachfront villas.
Included minibar was great. Breakfast was delicious with adequate selection. Usually arrived at chosen time and varying from just warm to hot. Room service was tasty enough- would have been better served hot. Ate at Punpreeda Hip Resort several times and found their food better in quality and was delicious.
Plunge pool was just that- good to sit in or a quick dip to cool off. Water had evaporated after 3 days water became foul without any maintenance- once brought to Housekeeping staff's attention they arranged for it to be serviced. Filled with water, chlorinated and filtered- all good again. Housekeeping were efficient and the villa was kept immaculate. Initially they would arrive mid-later afternoon until I started phoning for morning servicing.
All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Consider upgrading from the entry level villa.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Lived at punpreeda pool for 12 nights. At first we got a small villa with only one bedroom and poor sea view (we ordered with sea view). We upgraded to a villa with 2 bedroms for 1500 bhat extra. This was so much nicer. Would reccomend a villa near the beach. A little bit traffic outside the hotel, but no problem. The staff is incredible nice and helpfull. Best service I have experienced on a hotel. Very friendly and quick to help out with questions. Good english skils! The location is a little bitt outside chaweng, about 20 min with taxi. Very nice and private villa's so it's perfect for couples that wants privacy. Good food and meal order. Free breakfast delivered to room and also free minibar. Cheap driving service! We will come back :-)

Room tip: 2 rooms villa are nicer! Get one close to the beach to reduce the noise from road. Nice standard.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Overall our stay was delightful, the grounds and apartments were well maintained and newly renovated.
The location is a ten minute stroll from the french influenced fishermans village and a 300 baht taxi ride from the main drag.
The property has no restaurant only room service and the beach front is rocky however less than a 200m along the beach and it's one of the best beaches on the island.

There is a dissapointingly large communication barrier, we had organized airport transfers and were not picked up, they had forgotten. A customer service rep for the hotel chain offers to take you on a brief island tour however ends up heckling you to buy time shares in the resort and constantly contacts you from this point until the end of your stay. We had organized late check out however at 10am we received a call to check out as the next guests had arrived to check in, they allowed us to continue on until midday and then proceeded to charge us for late check out and the airport transfer which was forgotten. Dissapointing customer service for the price - would stay somewhere else if I go back

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Desirae O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PunnpreedaPoolVilla, General Manager at Replay Residence and Pool Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

We're terribly sorry about the pick up and the late check out that caused you inconvenience. As we discussed of what happened with these cases, there were some misunderstanding which were not intended. However, we will train our staffs on better communication skill and service.
Thank you for your valuable comments.
Best regards,
Punnpreeda Pool Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had 5 days at Punnpreeda In a Pool Villa. The villa was spacious and comfortable and the plunge pool was great place to cool off. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good parking available and a short distance by car to Bophut Fishermans Village.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank congrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews