We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems no hassles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arisara Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arisara Place Hotel
Ranked #58 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No problems no hassles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The overall experience is good. Good option for a family on a longer holiday in Samui. We stayed for nearly a month, got a decent rate and in our 2 bdr. apartment there wear nothing missing. To feel yourself as in your own holiday apartment. With children some things are quite necessary.
The place is clean, has a nice pool area, and is 5 min from the Fishermans village. Quite quiet in the evenings and one cannot hear the fireworks coming from Bophut beach.

It is not a luxury accommodation and no hotel facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the pool give you privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trusted777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

I liked the spaciousness of our suite (we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom and it was very big), free high speed internet in the room (i need to work every day, so was important), and friendliness/english speaking skills of the management - i wasn't too thrilled about the amount of chlorine in the pool , other hotels had chlorine free pools which was nice. I would certainly not call the place charming, as you can see from their pictures :-) - more of an apartment building than a resort.

The place was deserted (I think it's off season), and on the first floor where we stayed i think the other apartments are permanent residences ... The place is on the hill, and although it's pretty central indeed, but walking to Fisherman's village wasn't extemely pleasant with a baby - most of the way i had to walk on a busy road with no sidewalk. Managers were friendly and ordered us some food when asked and a taxi - they didn't seem to know what's going on though, despite of friendliness :-) The rooms are a little dated, and showers definitely have issues - the water was either hot or cold, and even after they dispatched the engineer to help us, the problems remained.. -so i am giving it a 3, despite of being a pretty good value..

We loved fisherman's village but it's more of a place to visit than stay in my opinion - at least with a baby, the beach was certainly one of the less pleasant in Thailand. I am glad we stayed there because of the Internet, but i'd suggest elsewhere if you don't need the Internet in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraandVeronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed there for a week in october 2010. The apartment was good, with two rooms, two bathrooms , dining room and the kitchen. The apartment is very good, afterall. On the top is a gym with a nice view. Cleaning women is coming every day, but do not forget to put your valuables in the safe, i was missing some money. :-/ Location is a bit far from the beach and the center. But at the bottom of the street is a nice local market.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveToLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

I had a one month stay at Arisara so know it very well. Nice modern rooms with small Thai influence, more like serviced apartments than a full hotel.

Staff are very friendly and help you when they can with ordering food for delivery, renting motor scooter (almost essential given location), etc. The pool is nice although a little small and not many pool beds during high season so you need to be early (I preferred the many beautiful Samui beaches).

Location is a little remote being a 15 minute walk from any restaurants and 20 minutes to Bophut beach. At night time it seems even more remote so scooter rental is highly recommended otherwise you will be limited to where you go (or paying for expensive taxis)


For me service & cleanliness are top priorities so Arisara was fine for me.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller-787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.8 km away
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
#9 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.8 km away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 km away
Dreams Villa Resort
Dreams Villa Resort
#33 of 214 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fisherman House Cafe and Gallery
0.5 km away
Ban Kaew Villas
Ban Kaew Villas
#99 of 151 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.7 km away
Let' Go Backpackers Hostel
Let' Go Backpackers Hostel
#96 of 214 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arisara Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arisara Place Hotel

Property: Arisara Place Hotel
Address: 185/60 Chawengpattana, Samui Ring Road | Tambon Bo Phut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price range (per night): $51 - $148
Hotel Class:3 star — Arisara Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Arisara Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arisara Place Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing