We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
1,293
193
22
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
193
22
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel sea view orso the hotel manager beautiful beach day trip roof terrace great view half board corner room the general manager coming back every morning enjoyed our stay few meters every evening would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We went there 2 days ago without knowing what to expect and we're been blown out:-)
We arrived late in the evening and at the reception we made a reservation at the hotel restaurant: I had the best raw fish I had in years! Try it...you won't be disappointed!
Once in the room we realized we've been assigned a corner room with a terrific view, room was clean and big!
Last but not least: customer service. I have been working in hospitality for many years and I can say I am impressed. Especially the manager, Francesco! A gentleman with an eye for details.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco S, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Serena L,

thanks a lot for your excellent review. I'm glad to read your overall satisfaction for your stay at Hotel Belvedere, our idea is always that to let each of our guests always satisfied, it's good to know that we could accomplish our mission.
I also thank you for your mention, I'm here only to coordinate the efforts of the guys, that are the real soul of the Hotel.
Please come back soon to visit us.
Kindly,
the general manager
Francesco Sbocchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Stayed in this hotel for four nights in September 2018. Had a corner unit facing the water. Worth paying the extra for this room. The staff was great especially Sara. The restaurant on the premise was sooo good and reasonable that we ate there every day. The breakfasts were abundant and lots of choices. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi and air conditioning worked well. Parking was always available. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. There is an annex available, but I would no recommend those rooms. We had to leave early in the morning one day and they prepared a bag of food for us to take with us. Great staff, great restaurant and food, great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maria1949_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco S, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear maria1949_12,
thanks a lot for your nice review about Hotel Belvedere in Torre dell'Orso. It's a real pleasure to read that you appreciated our service and our staff in every aspect of your stay. Also thanks for your will to come back to visit us, we will be glad to welcome you again.
Hope your come back will be soon.
Kindly,
the general manager
Francesco Sbocchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We could have not reserved a better hotel our first time in Puglia. The accommodations were spectacular, hot showers, comfy beds, and outstanding staff! All of them are great at the work they do. This is a primo place and the restaurant is really good too! The location is perfect. The area is worth visiting again and again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ProgressiveGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco S, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice words to describe our service and our marvellous location, on the astonishing bay of Torre dell'Orso. Most, I thank you for your words about our staff, a young team willing to improve its standard day by day.
Please, come back soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Kindly,
the general manager
Francesco Sbocchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

A wonderful hotell where everything, included the price was perfect. Situated just on the seaside.Pool and jacuzzi, the room, the service and the food absolutely the best. AND they speak very good English at the servicedesk where they also were very helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco S, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Jan H,
Thanks for choosing Hotel Belvedere for your holiday!
It's a pleasure for us reading your stunning words and know we gave you a beautiful experience.
Our mission is giving our guests the best service and let feel them like home!!

Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best Regards

Francesco Sbocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Our family had a pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our flight landed in Brindisi late, and by the time we got to Torre Dell’Orso the it was late at night and the whole town was partying. We couldn’t find the last bit of the way to the hotel by car, walked to the hotel, and Alex very kindly walked all the way to our car, drove it, and parked it for us!

In fact were treated to very friendly professional service throughout our stay, and Francesco the manager leads a wonderful team who are always patient and ready to help with a smile.

The rooms are not necessarily fitted luxuriously, but the standards are still high, they are clean, and very comfortable. They have everything you need, and from what I could see most if not all have terraces. Francesco kindly upgraded us voluntarily when a room with a better view became available. Thank you!

The town itself has a great but busy beach, and a lively night-time atmosphere. The location of the hotel was perfect for us and to my amazement we always found parking despite it being peak holiday season. The hotel’s help and guidance was invaluable for this.

Also a great spot to use as a base for exploring this part of Puglia, it’s beaches, and the towns of Lecce and Otranto.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Londonmammoth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco S, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Londonmammoth2,
thanks for your extremely nice review, I'm glad to read that you appreciated your stay and in particular I'm glad to read that our staff could, thanks to its patient work, met you expectations. As you say, our rooms are not luxurious in their trimmings, but still clean and comfortable. Also thanks for underlying the perfect location of the Hotel, not only for its marvellous view on the most beautiful bay of Salento, but also for its strategic closeness to cities like Lecce and Otranto.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you gain, please say hello to your family.
Kindly,
the general manager
Francesco Sbocchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews