We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jwray2016
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ultimate luxury”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I must admit that I was a bit sceptical when I read all the amazing reviews of this villa but I can honestly say that this is the best villa we have ever stayed in. Booking the villa was extremely straight forward and Mandy responded very promptly to any queries I had regarding transfers and amenities at the villa.

The villa is furnished to a very high standard and the kitchen has every utensil and appliance you could ever need, and more! The pool area is beautiful and I will really miss watching the sunset with a glass of local red wine in hand! Solanda and Nelson keep the villa in tip-top condition and when we had an issue with the fridge it was rectified immediately, excellent service with a smile.

As stated in other reviews, it is a steep walk down to the Marina so I wouldn't advise heels or wedges for the ladies (or boys) but it's a good way to walk off the gelato!

Do not hesitate to book this villa, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Mandy and the team, we had a lovely stay and it was a joy to meet your two beautiful labradors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Julie for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review. We really do appreciate it and hope that it helps others when choosing our Luxury Ocean Front Villa for their holiday.
We loved having you all here at the Villa and would like to say a big thank you to you all from the team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Oh bless you - thank you so much for your lovely review;
we really appreciate you taking the time and effort to rate our Villa.
It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family here and we look forward to seeing you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for you 'Truly outstanding' review. It means a lot to us when our guests go to the trouble of writing a review. We aim to keep improving, updating and renewing items in the Villa, so no doubt there will be some small changes if you come again! It was pleasure having you all at the villa and we hope to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our villa for your family holiday and for taking the time to give us an outstanding review - we really appreciated it. It was a pleasure having you all here and so pleased you had a good time here in Madeira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Wow; what a review - thank you so much!
You were excellent guests to have around and we all enjoyed having you here, especially Zulu!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing