We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Jardim do Mar(Jardim do Mar)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Residencial Farol(Ponta do Pargo)
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madeira Sunset Cottage(Ponta do Pargo)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Quinta Alegre(Estreito da Calheta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calhau Grande(Arco da Calheta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Mia(Faja da Ovelha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Caminho Verde(Arco da Calheta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
993
412
118
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
412
118
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsugar canea la carte restaurantopen showersea viewsliding glass doorbeautiful hotelsmoked glasscalheta beachwalk in showerhalf boardbeach barsquash courtspa facilitiessandy beachesmodern designrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our first visit to Madeira and we couldn't have picked a better hotel for our stay. We loved the architecture and the rooms did not disappoint, plenty of space, sea view and the bed was so comfortable we wanted to bring them home. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Sofia at the reception desk at breakfast always had a welcoming smile and if Negroni is your cocktail of choice, Pedro the barman mixed the best one, made with Campari not Aperol and he infuses it with the oil from orange peel ...so good! I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a five star stay in a wonderful peaceful location. We will certainly be back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyResorts, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Saccharum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel and to have chosen the Savoy Saccharum for your holiday in Madeira.
Our main goal is to provide our guests with an impeccable and personalized service to create incredible memories of your stay with us.
We appreciate your kind words and we are extremely happy to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and the attentive service from all our staff contributed in the best way to make your holiday extra special.
On behalf of the management and all staff members, a warm thank you and best wishes.
We hope to see you again in the near future for another "Saccharum experience".
Best regards and "Muito Obrigado".
Ricardo Nascimento
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have never been to Madeira before but we are totally bowled over by the place and especially the hotel. The facilities are superb and the staff are very friendly. We have a sea view room which is beautifully appointed and very modern. The view from the balcony is gorgeous looking straight out over a little beach to the Atlantic Ocean where we saw dolphins frolicking in the waves. At night we get wonderful views of the sunset which give way to a beautiful star filled sky. We were startled by strange sounding birds that fly by in the twilight, we think they are parrots, which all adds to the exotic flavour of the island. There are several bars and restaurants to choose from each one slightly different giving you plenty of opportunity to find one that is just right for you. I do not see why some people are critical of this wonderful hotel. I have nothing but compliments for all aspects of the place, as always I think some people just spend most of their holiday looking for faults rather than enjoying this beautiful place which I think deserves its 5 star rating. We are already contemplating a return when we have both retired.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AllanK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyResorts, Gerente de relações públicas at Savoy Saccharum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at the Savoy Saccharum Resort & Spa.
We were tremendously pleased to know that you had such an amazing holiday experience. Nothing makes us happier than knowing we made such a positive impact on a guest staying with us.
Equally, we appreciate you recognising the our artistic interior design and all our facilities.
We shall happily share your kind review with the entire team as certainly, this will serve as added motivation for everyone here.
We all very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, when we will be sure to strive to exceed your expectations once again.
With warm regards and “Muito Obrigado”.
Ricardo Nascimento
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The staff is incredible, good service. The room is amazing, with a lot of space, the shower is very good and the view is breathtaking. The food that is served at the restaurants it's good adn the service too. Really liked the Spa, you have to try it. Pool is AMAZING

Room Tip: rooftop pool incredible
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank aqueir0ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyResorts, Diretor-Geral at Savoy Saccharum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018


Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and to have chosen the Savoy Saccharum for your holiday in Madeira.
Our main goal is to provide our guests with an impeccable service and help you create incredible memories of your stay with us. We appreciate every word and we are extremely happy to hear that you had an amazing stay and that our staff and facilities contributed in the best way to make your holiday even better.
On behalf of the all staff members, a warm thank you and the best wishes.
We hope to see you again in the near future for another "Saccharum experience".
Best regards and "Muito Obrigado".
Ricardo Nascimento
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my mum and four year old son last summer.My son keeps talking about it, I’ve promised to bring him back. It’s a family friendly hotel and feels personalised to suit all needs. Food was great reception stuff were excellent and very helpful. Great location. My own personal paradise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyResorts, Diretor-Geral at Savoy Saccharum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on the Savoy Saccharum Hotel Resort & Spa.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your family holiday and that all your needs were fulfilled.
It will be a pleasure to host and welcome you back at our hotel in a near future,
Kind regards and "Muito Obrigado"!
Ricardo Nascimento
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
122
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We staid here because of a flight cancellation for a one night. The room was excellent, except the sewer in the shower didn't work properly. Dinner was excellent, there was a chef with his own grill food. Air conditioning worked REALLY good, it was almost freezing for finnish people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyResorts, Diretor-Geral at Savoy Saccharum, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent one night stay at the Savoy Saccharum Resort & Spa.
We were really happy to know that you had such an excellent time with us, thoroughly enjoyed your room, our service and food offerings. Here at Savoy Saccharum we do make the effort and go that extra mile to offer a comfortable and high standard service even in the hardest and unpredictable situations as receiving guests from cancelled flights.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to having the pleasure of looking after you again in the near future in a more relaxed and pleasant situation.
With warm regards and “Muito Obrigado”.
Ricardo Nascimento
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews