We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beira Mar Restaurant ”

Restaurante Beira Mar
Ranked #9 of 66 Restaurants in Calheta
Price range: USD 6 - USD 35
Description: O restaurante Beira Mar, é um espaço que funde o moderno com o afável e que mistura uma culinária única e requintada, com diversificado menu, onde se incluem as apetitosas gambas panadas com molho de manga, passando pelo seu cobiçado polvo à Beira Mar, até o saboroso bife do lombo, com molho de pimenta verde. A acompanhar, a diversidade da garrafeira convida-o a degustar os maravilhosos vinhos.
Restaurant details
Description: O restaurante Beira Mar, é um espaço que funde o moderno com o afável e que mistura uma culinária única e requintada, com diversificado menu, onde se incluem as apetitosas gambas panadas com molho de manga, passando pelo seu cobiçado polvo à Beira Mar, até o saboroso bife do lombo, com molho de pimenta verde. A acompanhar, a diversidade da garrafeira convida-o a degustar os maravilhosos vinhos.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I had dinner with a group of friends during the Christmas holidays and everything was great. The space was modern and very pleasant. The service was very good too. Always friendly and attentive. The food was delicious with a neat presentation!

1  Thank Priscila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvio G, Proprietário at Restaurante Beira Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind words, and for the time spent writing about your experience.
We are very proud to know we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurant.
I hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Having seen the positive reviews we tried the Beira Mar for dinner. Good choice of dishes and everything we ordered for the 4 of us was excellent. We had two fish dishes, well presented and seasoned, tasting scrumptious with adequate portion sizes. The other two dishes were the chicken salad and Pork chops also tasty and adequate in size. Finished with a selection of desserts which did not disappoint.

Service was good and attentive. The price was reasonable for what we had. Will go again before we leave Maderia. Worth a stop for dinner or lunch.

1  Thank diveninja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvio G, Proprietário at Restaurante Beira Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind words, and for the time spent writing about your experience. We are very proud to know we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurant.
I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on a quiet day in December and sat out on the terrace. The service was good and the food was lovely. My husband had pork chops and the sauce was delicious. Great little find.

Thank bexyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvio G, Proprietário at Restaurante Beira Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Customer, thank you for your kind words, and for the time spent writing about your experience. We are very proud to know we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed our restaurant.
I hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here tonight with my partner, i had the prawns in garlic butter for starter and she the limpets, both very nice, main for me was sirloin steak with the normal trimmings and she had cordon blue chicken, both very good, the food in here is really very nice, the staff are very nice with excellent english spoken, nice atmosphere, nice veranda overlooking the marina. A must if visiting calheta.

1  Thank fireballxl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Looking for lunch in Calheta, we checked out this restaurant above the marina which we hadn't seen on previous visits. The service was attentive and friendly and the fresh fish delicious. Definitely worth a visit. Lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaffAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvio G, Proprietário at Restaurante Beira Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Many thanks for your visit, it was a great pleasure to have you in our restaurant. It is with great happiness that I read your comment. See you soon.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Beira Mar also viewed

 
Paul do Mar, Calheta
 

Been to Restaurante Beira Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing