We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy late lunch ”

As Fontes Do Horacio
Ranked #21 of 71 Restaurants in Calheta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent local dish, very tasty and fresh fish for fair price. Stuff was friendly and nice to us. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We visit Horacio every year, two, three times during our visit in Madeira. It's just the best! So, delicious, nice and friendly service. A must go! Don't miss this place you will love it as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gostoso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We have visited 3 times this week. This is the nearest place to where we are staying - Quinta das Vinhas - and we have enjoyed 3 lovely meals, that have been great value. We highly recommend Horacios.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Mrs Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

It is hard to find (if you just use their facebook-location-link - cause it's completely on the opposite position of Calheta) but if you are there you'll find nice people and pretty good food.
Meat, Fish, (not so much vegetarian - beside a tomato soup and a toast) but all made very well.

Nice location to stay for a good dinner ...

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank noRnoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Local restaurant, good value for money, the grilled fish with vegetables and potatoes was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank T9169HPfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed As Fontes Do Horacio also viewed

 

Been to As Fontes Do Horacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing