We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barons Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vista Atenas Bed & Breakfast(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Jacaranda Luxury Condos(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Eden Atenas(Atenas)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas de la Colina(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colinas del Sol(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 67
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Verde Atenas(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Orchid Tree(Atenas)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Atenas(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca Huetares / Valley View Lodge(Atenas)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
73
16
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
16
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolcosta ricaorder fooddeluxe roomcable tvfavorite stayamazing tripwi fismall hotelthe room was nicebeautiful hotelperfect climatespa servicesamazing viewswonderful placesan josemade us feel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

This was honestly the best hotel/resort I've ever stayed at. The views, the rooms, the staff, everything about this place was wonderful. Alex was absolutely amazing. We came in late one night and were hungry and he called a bunch of places for us to get food delivered, then he delivered them to our room himself. The next day during breakfast, we asked if it's possible for a table to be set up outside, and to our surprise by the time we were ready for breakfast there was a huge tent with a big table and chairs set up around it. A bunch of guys came in a big truck to set up the tent and take it down right after we were done. Honestly have never been treated this WELL at a hotel. Thanks Alex for being so accommodating and kind. Will never forget Barons Resort!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank potterfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for such nice comments from the Hotel and Staff, we are very pleased to hear that your time in Barons was satisfiying. It´s always a real pleasure for us to serve our guest and hearing that they like the services we provide is a motivation to keep working everyday.
We welcome you to visit Barons Resort and enjoy of a lovely time in Atenas, Costa Rica. It´ll be an honor for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Just a small place but with a view to remember at the top of a small mountain. Lots of trees below and plenty of Costa Rican monkeys.. very clean, well appointed with all you would need. Staff was very helpful.. just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: East views go on forever...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Captain-USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to know that you liked the resort and your experience at Barons was satisfying.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Barons Resort the next time you're in Atenas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

One of the most beautiful properties I've ever stayed at. The views are amazing! My room had a private deck overlooking the mountains. Photos do not do this place justice! This would be a wonderful place to book a wedding or a family reunion.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you Karen for your nice compliments, we at Barons Resort are pleased to hear such nice comments from our clients, our doors will be always open for you, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you once again at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing time while we stayed because the costumer service its great, we arrived after 3pm so we went to the pool and saw the sunset then on the balcony you can watch the starts and feel the calm environments and in the day you just need to watch the amazing view! It can be really romantic with a glass of wine in the balcony !! Loved it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time and write such nice comments from the Resort and our staff. We are very happy to hear you loved your stay at Barons Resort and we want you to know that you will be always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Thank you to all the Baron´s Team Alex, Nathaniel, and crew!
it was an amazing trip the views are stunning, rooms are very confortable and views in every bedroom! we had such wonderful memories! thank you!! we will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mgvmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa c, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barons Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

On behalf of the Barons Resort Group we thank you for your comments and we will be always happy to welcome you and make of your stay here a very nice experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews