We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Holiday in a Marvellous Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa, the lawn & the swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa, the lawn & the swimming pool area
Exterior view, the lawn and the pool Swimming pool area and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The villa, the lawn & the swimming pool area
Exterior view, the lawn and the pool
Swimming pool area and sea view
Covered patio for everyday relaxation
Mosaic tiled private swimming pool
Covered veranda with beautiful sea view
Sophisticated decorated modern Living room
Large living room & Dining area
Beautifully decorated Kitchen & Dining table
Extra spacious living room
Modern Kitchen & Dining area
Beautifully decorated Kitchen & Dining table
Luxurious living room (detail)
Master bedroom and balcony with sea view
Airy and spacious double bed bedroom
Double bed bedroom full of light
Twin bed bedroom
Luxurious double bed bedroom
Modern bathroom
Modern fully equipped bathroom
Fully organized gym
Hydromassage
Bbq
The nearby Panormo organized beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Holiday in a Marvellous Villa”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The marvellous villa was in superb condition, with everything you could want for a relaxing holiday. It was only a few minutes walk to the centre of the quaint village of Panormos, with its shops, tavernas, harbour and beaches.

We sampled most of TripAdvisor's top-ten restaurants and had some great meals at a very reasonable cost.

There were plenty of beaches and other attractions within a short drive of the village. Our party sampled the beach at Bali, Klados winery, Melidoni cave, Rethymnon old town and fortress, Margarithe, and Lake Kournas.

The people were without exception warm and friendly. Special mention must be made of Manos and his wife, Diana. Not only did they welcome us with essential items of food and drink, but also a number of unexpected treats. They even provided our lunch on the day of the mid-week cleaning and linen change.

All in all, "A Wonderful Holiday in a Marvellous Villa".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday in a beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was wonderful - equipped with everything we needed for a fantastic family holiday. Manos and his wife couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. They left a kitchen full of goodies to help us settle in and even provided lunch on the day they cleaned the rooms and changed the linen.

The village of Panormos is a quaint fishing village with many great tavernas and bars. We sampled most of the TripAdvisor top ten restaurants and had excellent, good value meals in them all. There are also several supermarkets and a bakery.

The people are very friendly and helpful and the weather was pleasantly warm and sunny. As a cat-loving family, we adored the gangs of cats that wandered the streets.

There are many interesting places to visit (and swim) within a short drive from the villa.

All in all, a "fantastic holiday in a beautiful villa!".

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs. Rose...
2 reviews
“A fabulous modern spacious villa!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Panormos was a great surprise to us. We have had 6 holidays in Crete and this village outshone all the others. Lovely little beaches and the harbour was charming. Everyone we met were very friendly. Manos and Diana were exceptional hosts. On arrival milk, tea , coffee ,wine and fruit plus other items were there for our use. Manos kept the pool very clean. Towels and bedding were changed regularly. Diana cooked us a couple of meals which were unexpected and delicious. There were 3 couples in our group and we all had our own space if required. This was our first time in a villa. We will certainly do this again. Villa Ilianthos is a great place to stay as you can walk to the beach and lots of tavernas to choose from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for all your kind remarks! It gives us great delight every time our guests fully enjoy our constant efforts for excellent accommodation. We would love to be able to organize again for you soon another great stay in Crete!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila E
2 reviews
“Excellent villa and Manos looking after you whilst there could not ask for more.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

When we arrived in 2016 the Villa was new nevertheless the standard impressed us very much. The village is lovely there is everything you need close by even a couple of small beaches. There are supermarkets and plenty of choice of restaurants and the food good.

Inside The Villa is lovely good seating space and the kitchen is very good, with lovely bedrooms etc, in fact the standard was so good we are going back in June 2017 and do not expect anything less this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We strive to make our guests happy and your satisfaction is the best reward for us. We hope to see you next time and offer you again our best!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thim b
1 review
“Great stay !!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Realy nice Villa, well equiped !
Beautyfull little village, all you need can be found.
Very friendly owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
We thank you deeply for taking the time to review our property. Your opinion is highly appreciated and helps us in our effort providing excellent services. We hope to see you next time and offer you again a great stay. Thank you!

Georgia Tsilingiroglou
Customer support services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing