We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gracious hosts provide an incredible gem in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
282milanm
Ada, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gracious hosts provide an incredible gem in a village that embraces its guests like family.”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

OK, so it sounds unbelievable that a place in a former fishing village could capture your imagination and make an unexpected "how could I have found this" feeling. Well, sometimes this happens... Agrio and his family invested a great deal of money in this villa. The property is magnificent, the pool perfect, the outdoor living area well done, and the outdoor kitchen with gas grill and oven make a cook smile. The furnishings are good, not great, but more than adequate. Everything was clean. The only negative is the bedding that has no box spring, typical for Greece. Love this villa, the village of Panormo, and the easy drive to many sites in Western Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2018
"Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to have the chance to host you again! Regards, Argiro from Lygaries villas and resort."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taras P
Запорожье
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable vacation in Crete!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Unforgettable vacation in Crete! At Villa Levanda we stop for the second time. This is a wonderful place in Crete, which has a comfortable rest, in which you want to come back again and again ... If you love a spiritual and relaxing holiday, Villa Levanda is something that you will like! Equally well suited for families with children, as well as for companies of friends. Come, amazing Crete is waiting for you!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaT121
1 review
“Excellent Accomondation”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was our best vacations ever. The place is amazing. The hospitality is unbelievable. The accomondation was very luxury, with a beautiful view to the sea. The villa was much better than the description on the net. It is highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificentl evenings by the pool and the garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Запорожье
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: Go back home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Dear Taras , thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Levanda and services here at Panormo!This is really important to us! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete! Warm regards!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T5356INja...
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely clean well appointed and spacious villa”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location, a short walk to nearest beach and village centre. Lovely inside and out with nice pool and barbecue area with well maintained flowers and shrubs. Panormo village really beautiful place with scenic views across the Harbour great restaurants and everyone friendly and helpful I have no hesitation in recommending villa and village

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
"Dear James, thank for your kind words about our Villa Levanda and services here at Panormo! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing