We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane C
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is as described, simply furnished and spacious with sea and street views. The bed was very comfortable and the balcony at the back with the sea view is a good size and is always in the shade making it a lovely place to sit any time of the day. The shower room is very small but adequate.

The location in the center of the village is perfect with the nearest supermarket just across the road and the closest restaurant at the bottom of the stairs! Don't be put of by the fact that there is a restaurant so close we were not disturbed at night, either the sound proofing was good or raki excellent!!

The only reason I wouldn't recommend this apartment to friends is because it was only average and I wouldn't want to be responsible for their holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon C
Bairnsdale, Australia
2 reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location within Panormos village, close to shops, tavernas and cafes with beaches a 5 minute walk away.
Large spacious apartment with two balconies, one covered, with view to the sea or the street, self contained kitchen, separate bedroom, lounge area and a Washing Machine!!
Kept spotless by Maria and very well managed by Tina and Linda - nothing was too much trouble.
Book early to avoid disappointment (we have)!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Hellen and Gordon,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It is really a pleasure to have you here with us, as we also have the feeling that we host friends and not clients. With such a gentle and cheerful character, you make yourself the wish of every hotel owner.
Thank you for your preference and we are looking forward to our next meeting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207betty5...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a very good location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is very conveniently situated for the minimarket, bakery, a few bars and tavernas - with one literally across the road. It is a short walk to the beach and the bigger tavernas.
It has been recently renovated and has everything you might need with a/c in both bedroom and living room and a fantastic new shower.There is a balcony at the front with full sun and a great view of the street (ideal for people watching) and a covered veranda that stays in the shade at the living room side ( if you feel the need to cool down). We were very comfortable there for a fortnight.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACE SARA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Cher Monsieur Sarasin,
Nous sommes profondément désolés de votre déception. Comme vous le savez déjà, nous avons essayé de vous envoyer des photos de notre nouvelle propriété, que nous avons proposée comme alternative, mais comme nous vous l'avons expliqué, les images ne vous ont pas été transmises, probablement parce qu'elles ont été bloquées par Tripadvisor, car l'appartement est une marque Nouveau et donc, pas encore inclus dans notre liste sur Tripadvisor. En même temps, Tripadvisor a bloqué nos listes car nous avons refusé votre demande, en raison de la chance d'espace. Le seul moyen de faire voir les photos de cet appartement, Castello di Porto est appelé, etait à vous demander une communication directe, par votre adresse e-mail personnelle, mais ce n'est pas un comportement professionnel dans notre collaboration avec Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons vraiment que les circonstances ne nous aient pas permis cette fois de répondre à votre demande et de poursuivre notre conversation et nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de vous proposer nos services à l'avenir. Cher Monsieur Sarasin,
Nous sommes profondément désolés de votre déception. Comme vous le savez déjà, nous avons essayé de vous envoyer des photos de notre nouvelle propriété, que nous avons proposée comme alternative, mais comme nous vous l'avons expliqué, les images ne vous ont pas été transmises, probablement parce qu'elles ont été bloquées par Tripadvisor, car l'appartement est une marque Nouveau et donc, pas encore inclus dans notre liste sur Tripadvisor. En même temps, Tripadvisor a bloqué nos listes car nous avons refusé votre demande, en raison de la chance d'espace. Le seul moyen de faire voir les photos de cet appartement - Castello di Porto - est appelé à vous demander une communication directe, par votre adresse e-mail personnelle, mais ce n'est pas un comportement professionnel dans notre collaboration avec Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons vraiment que les circonstances ne nous aient pas permis cette fois de répondre à votre demande et de poursuivre notre conversation et nous espérons avoir l'opportunité de vous proposer nos services à l'avenir. Nous vous souhaitons de bonnes vacances d'été, et nous esperons de vous voir au future et peut-être vous héberger dans l'une de nos propriétés.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panormos hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing