We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
366
223
78
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
223
78
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park kids club greek restaurant main restaurant a la carte restaurants family room all inclusive hotel family resort german kids hotel management interesting activities adult entertainment blonde lady kids corner tropical pool wave breaker perfect hotel for families
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Marine Palace with my wife and 1 year old daughter. Nearly everything that we experienced was absolutely first class. When we arrived, after traveling for nearly 12 hours to get there, the staff greeted us on the front steps and offered that we go enjoy lunch before we worry about checking in or anything else. It was a nice touch and exactly what we needed at that time. So from the getgo, everything was very smooth. I should point out early that this is very much a family resort. At all hours of the day and night there were tons of kids playing, running, yelling, etc. if you have kids, it's the perfect place to fit in. If you showed up expecting a quiet, secluded resort, you'd probably be disappointed. Very much a family friendly property.

The food was very good. Breakfast and lunch stay relatively similar from day to day, but dinner has a theme and changes up every night. I did not find myself tiring of the same food at breakfast or lunch. There is enough variety to try different things each day and I thought it delivered at every meal. The beverages were also very nice. A tasty Pils, if you like beer, is always on draught, and your choice of three different wines with lunch and dinner. You can also always get mixed cocktails as well. The food staff is always very kind, helpful and engaging. They do a top job of keeping everything moving, fresh, and making everyone feel welcome. There are three other restaurants on property and we ate at the Greek Taverna and the Italian Restaurant. The Taverna was fabulous, but we thought the Italian restaurant fell short of what we were getting at the main restaurant.

The front of house staff was fantastic. They do a great job of welcoming you, and always being friendly when you need them. Thanks to Andreiev and his team for their hard work.

The beach and pools were great. There were so many pools we didn't even get to try them all! The beach had lots of chairs with umbrellas and plenty of space for kids to play in the sand. The kiddie pool was full of fun things and has a water slide. The only downside was that the pools are not heated (except for one, small indoor pool), so in May, the water had not warmed up yet in the pools or Sea, so although my wife and I could handle the cool water, most kids I saw didn't want to get in. Not a complaint, just the way it was.

The animation team was fantastic. Lots of good stuff for the kids (most of it is for kids 3 or 4 and up, in my opinion) and fun stuff everyday for adults (football, volleyball, archery, Zumba, etc). They always enjoy talking to you at any time of the day and they definitely enhanced the experience.

There are lots of small things that go into making a resort top notch, and you see them happening at Marine Palace. Staff members are always cleaning something, setting up something new, doing something to enhance the stay of the guests. It really feels like they want you to have the vacation of your life. Overall, our experience was absolutely fabulous, and I would recommend this resort to anyone with a family!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank UGADawg2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I am from Bulgaria. I stayed at Crecotel Marine Palace at Panormo for one week with my family at the begining of June 2015 . It was amazing. The view from the reception took my breath away. The staff was nice and very helpful. All our wishes were satisfied by them, and be sure that we had many :) We stayed at bungaloo with garden view, but is was not a simple garden, those were the gardens of Semiramis. A lot bungaloos had gardens with palms and flowers on their roofs. It looked like a paradise. Yes, I said garden view but we were able to see the sea, the amazing Eagean sea from our balcony. The rooms were wide and tidy, very confortable. There was a babycot for the baby and nice and wide bathroom with all facilities. It was nice to see my beloved slallows in the gardens. The gardens- full of flowers, palms and bay trees. The reastaurant was superb, with a nice terrace and view to the sea. The food was exellent and very delicious with a lot of local products. There was variety of foods and drinks and wine as much as you can drink :) The bars were super, alcohol was from first quality and not local but international well known brands. Every afternoon at the pool bar there were nice and large pancakes :) I loved them. Me, and my family were very pleased by hotel, its facilities and staff. It was nice and we strongly recommend it to our friends. We will be back ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a bungaloo
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PBonchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

When I read the previous review I cannot help but wonder if we have stayed in the same hotel? We have been to Marine Palace a few times and have never experienced any member of the staff to be impolite or even rude. They are disciplined and always extremely helpful. They tried to do anything they could to fulfil all our wishes and that really made us feel special. The check-in itself is great experience, the warm welcome, individual attitude, champagne and little refreshments on arrival is something we always appreciate and enjoy. The service the reception in Marine Palace provides is beyond expectation. We have been to many places in the world but in very few hotels we were treated with such great care like here.

I must say, we have always had a fabulous time in this hotel, stayed in rooms with pool and land view but never really bothered, since the sea is just a few steps away. Sorry but complaining about Crete being rather dry sounds to me like going to the Alps and complaining that there are mountains. When you book holiday in Crete I suppose you have googled what the island looks like?

Though the location of the hotel is rather quiet, I prefer it this way in contrast to the hotels that are built along the main road. The village of Panormo has a friendly atmosphere with traditional touch, some very old and lovely narrow streets and gives you an idea of the life in Crete. It feels very “greek” there. There are also plenty of little tavernas where you can eat for a reasonable price (we tried the one called Angira and the one under the hanging grapes in the centre of the village). For some more night life we had to go to Rethymno but it was not a big issue since there are buses leaving every half an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Just spent a week in the 5 Star Marine Palace Suites...on arrival we were blown away by the stunning view of the sea from main reception/lounge...but when we were trotted off across the road up to the back you couldn't have got a worst view...our hearts sank! half built buildings, wasteland, car hire office and supermarket bins..We requested another room and had argy bargy with the cocky Reservations Manager Andreas who stitched us right up with an apartment with 5 star problems...broken cooker for 4 days so couldn't cook anything, broken jacuzzi tap so couldn't use bath, best surprise was a stinky urine stained green mouldy sofa bed mattress (check out photos) yuck disgusting for a 5 star hotel! Think heads should roll! Reservations Manager thinks he owns the joint...Excuse me Grecotel...you owe us a holiday! We complained and got treated like nuisances for the rest of our stay. We didn't get 5 star treatment...and we won't be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
16  Thank PColumbine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, Manager at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Mrs. Columbine,

thank you for taking some time to comment our hotel on TripAdvisor, therefore we would like to take position about your comments.

In Grecotel Club Marine Palace the complete satisfaction of our guests is our first concern.

Concerning the room, upon arrival you did not accept your given room because you did not like the view and you preferred a room with a sea view.
You have claimed that on Tenerife, your time sharing room was a wonderful sea view room.
We tried to explain to you, that as an exchange, you book a unit and not a specific room category with a specific view. These are the rules of the time sharing. You showed us by yourself, in which rooms you would like to stay and you mentioned many times during your stay, that if you didn't get a room you wished (your words: the best room in the hotel with a wonderful sea view), you were going to complain. However the reception offered you a different room (a deluxe family bungalow suite with Jacuzzi with a really wonderful pool view) because we tried any way to meet your expectations, because in Grecotel Club Marine Palace we always try to fulfill the wishes of our guests.

As the mattress is concerned, during your second day in our resort, you informed the reception in the afternoon,that the mattress which was in the couch, was not in the best condition anymore.
We informed you, that at 20:00 a colleague will come to exchange this mattress.
As a goodwill we sent you a bottle of wine, a small carafe raki, a fruit basket and some traditional Greek sweets to your room.

Regarding the kitchen, the next day you complained again that the kitchen was not working. A colleague of our maintenance team came to your room together with the guest services of the hotel. Our colleagues showed you how to use the kitchen and the kitchen was working properly.
On the following day, you complained again, that this time the oven was not working. The Oven had a technical issue which was caused most probably by misuse of the kitchen, since the kitchen was working normally, and the maintenance team was not able to fix it the same evening because they had to order a spare part.The kitchen was repaired the very next day. You came to the reception and you required to speak to the guest services and you started complaining that for the whole day you could not use the kitchen and that something should be done, so that you can say that your stay in Grecotel Club Marine Palace was wonderful and you can forget everything that had happened. The guest services asked you what we could do for you and your reply was that the management should have already considered to offer you a free dinner and in order for you to be happy, the best room in the hotel with a sea view. After you accepted the free dinner, you used also the bar service for the whole evening (without permission and without paying for the drinks).

With reference to the Jacuzzi, on the 4th day of your stay, you called the reception to complain that your Jacuzzi in the room was not working. As another compensation, the management of the hotel offered you the all inclusive package till your departure (for three additional days).

We tried our best to please you and we tried to make your stay with us as nice as possible, but it seems from the beginning of your stay, you wanted the all inclusive package for free and a room that you have not booked.


Grecotel Club Marine Palace
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed for a week in this hotel at the beginning of the season (April). While the pools were a little cold for the adults, the kids didn't mind! The kids loved the water slide pool and playing at the beach/swimming in the ocean. The kids club is excellent. My daughter cried on days we wanted to go sightseeing, because she just wanted to stay at Kids Club. Most of the information about the Kids Club is in German, but the staff is multi-lingual (they had German, English and French kids one day and no language problems). One down side is that if you are there at the start of the season, some things aren't open. The Agreco Farms isn't open and the a la carte restaurants don't operate all days. But, the staff are very helpful and friendly. We look forward to a return trip! This is definitely a place for families. Free Wifi only in public areas - but, it worked well, and was a good excuse to go to the bar!

Room Tip: Our jacuzzi suite even had a small washing machine.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjh529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews