We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous for big group of friends”
Located in coastal village of Panormo, the beach of Panormo is 40 meters from our Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located in coastal village of Panormo, the beach of Panormo is 40 meters from our Villa
Private Swimming pool area, connected to the dining area and the bedrooms Private swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Located in coastal village of Panormo, the beach of Panormo is 40 meters from our Villa
Private Swimming pool area, connected to the dining area and the bedrooms
Private swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas
Fenced playground for young children
Our playground is spacious and safe for young children
Living room area
Living room area
Living room with access to balcony with sea views
Balcony of the living room with sea view
Dining area
Dining area and staircase to the living room and the main Bedroom
Dining area
Kitchen area
From the kitchen you have direct exit to balcony with dining table
Fully equipped kitchen area
Main Bedroom on the first floor with double bed and en-suite bathroom
Main Bedroom on the first floor with double bed and en-suite bathroom
Bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and shower
Bedroom with double bed and direct access to the pool area on the lower floor
Bedroom with double bed and direct access to the pool area on the lower floor
Balcony of the bedroom with double bed and direct access to pool area from stairs
Enjoy the blue sea views!
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the lower floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the lower floor
Bedroom with double bed on the lower floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the lower floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the lower floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the lower floor
Bathroom with Shower!
 The villa has 4 bathrooms in total
Dining area in front of the swimming pool
Big dining area for the whole group
Direct access to the pool area
32 sqm swimming pool with sun beds and sea view
Swimming pool area
Private swimming pool with sun beds and umbrellas, offering the amazing sea view!
Sea view from balcony
Sunset from balcony, one of the best moment of the day!
Fenced playground area
Playground is connected to the villa's lower floor
Various equipment in the playground
Mini basketball net in the playground
Our playground is the perfect spot for young children!
Beautiful flowers in the entrance
Entrance of the villa!
The beach in Panormo, just 40 meters away from the villa!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sue B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous for big group of friends”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are a group of 8 (4 couples). The villa is lovely. Plenty of space and well equipped. There are loungers and chairs outdoors with the unusual addition of a private garden.
Off road parking is available and just a short wander to the shops and restaurants of Panormos.
We had a minor problem with a kati door that was sorted same day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrichgi...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Panormously good value, superb villa and village !”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start ! Villa looked as good when we arrived as in the photos on the website. Ideal for our family of 6 adults, two grandchildren ages 7 and 5, and two grandchildren ages 5 and 18 months. Loads of room for them to play around the house.
Swimming pool, lilos , etc amazing. Children could have played and swam ( mostly underwater!) in the pool all day, and night if allowed. Poolside sunny most of the day then shade late afternoon. Views around Villa were always interesting. Village people very friendly and lots of greek spoken every where. Panormo is in some ways a holiday village , but it retains its character and charm. Definitely not swallowed up by tourism.
Cleaning service and assistance of staff was amazingly friendly and caring.
Several beaches, sandy and child friendly, never crowded. Super child friendly tavernas , with large variety of local food . Great bakery, butcher and supermarket all within 5 minutes or so walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sights and sounds , just around the Villa
Liked least: No scissors in the kitchen drawer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonf197
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Village”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious Villa in a wonderful village. Villa was clean and in a perfect position within walking distance of the beaches, bars and tavernas. Stayed for 9 nights with 6 adults and 5 children, the pool was lovely and the new children's play area was a real treat. Some great tavernas in the village our favourite being Kastros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maitland2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A villa as gorgeous as the beautiful weather”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed for one week in Villa Andreas and really could have stayed for the entire month....
The villa has everything you could need (even umbrellas in case it rains - it didn't!) and was clean, extremely comfortable and much larger than we had anticipated.
Andreas and Lucy were the perfect hosts and could answer any questions we had. It was also a treat being just on the edge of town.
Panormo is a lovely village, with everything we needed: bakery, butcher, supermarkets, lots of great restaurants to choose from and the choice of a pebble or sandy beach all within a maximum of 10 mins walk.
To have a private pool in this lovely village was an utter joy as I think it could be the only one in town that is not part of a hotel/small apartment block.
We don't have small children but the sandy beach was a haven for little ones - but just be aware that the villa is on 4 levels so has a few steps and the pool is not too shallow.
Certainly recommend this one! Thank you Andreas and Lucy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent villa for a family holiday”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 had a wonderful week at Villa Andreas. This is a beautiful villa and exceeded our high expectations. Magnificent sea views throughout this well-appointed villa. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool, shopping and eating in Panormos and traveling around Crete. Our grandchildren, a 3 year old and 9 month old, were with us and the setting was ideal.as we could stroll throughout the village and walk to beaches. Mrs. Lucy and her husband, Andreas, greeted us upon arrival and were extremely gracious and welcoming. Mrs. Lucy was always available to answer questions and give us advice about Crete. We look forward to our return, hopefully in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing