We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kastro Apartments(Panormos)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Iliana Panormos(Panormos)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christina(Panormos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Panormo Beach(Panormos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Idili Traditional House(Panormos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
538
270
110
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
270
110
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared poolisland barhalf boardmain poolsea viewcigar barmain restaurantcretan restaurantjacuzzi on the balconycold towelssymposium restaurantturn down servicemini marketreception staffonsite shopa la carte restaurantsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have just returned from a week at this resort. The hotel in my opinion deserves 5 star rating, staff are excellent, food good, accommodation and gardens first class. However, this resort is in the middle of nowhere, one hour to Heraklion or more the other direction to Rethymon, there is nothing here except a small village 4 miles away called Panormo which is very pretty with a nice beach. The evening entertainment was abysmal, two evenings out of seven with one night Greek dancing and the other a Latin show, this reason alone we would not return here which is a great shame. Most people appeared to sit outside their room with a bottle of wine in the evenings as there was nothing else to do.

Room Tip: All different depending on your budget
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyersWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Large village-like resort, managed by Tui (one of largest German tour operators), smells a recent renovation: buildings, rooms, gardens, infrastructure look in very good conditions.
Personnel are very courteous and efficient.
Buffet at Symposium Restaurant is various and meets nearly all tastes.
Can't judge a la carte other restaurants, but surely are too costly.
Beware of ordering greek wines: outrageously expensive.
Overall atmosphere is rather boring, despite all surrounding luxury, must have your own car in order to get around the island (Royal Blue is practically in the middle of nowhere).
All in all, a nice place but overpriced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheSakeOfTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here at the end of August and paid for a waterfront villa with our own private pool. From start to finish the experience was incredible. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with cold hand towels and arrival drinks to the moment we left we were gifted with a leaving present. The hotel and grounds are absolutely spotless and so well kept. It was absolutely beautiful and one of the most relaxing and peaceful hotels I have ever stayed in. Food in the hotel was amazing!!! The buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner had everything you could ask for, quite literally. Hands down the best selection of food at a buffet restaurant I have ever experienced. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff members and the service in the restaurant really was incredible. There are 3 beautiful kittens roaming around the grounds and let me be the first to tell you my mum and I are not a big fan of cats but they are so lovely and such sweet little things. We regularly fed them fish from the local shop up the road. We found it particularly heartbreaking leaving one of the kittens so please be kind if you see them. We really cannot fault this hotel at all and we will definitely be returning. A perfect week :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexandria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We booked this hotel because of our previous experiences with Sensimar throughout the world, in particular the Kalliston In Chania. This hotel is somewhat isolated but is spacious with two excellent outdoor pools and a good gym and spa facility. It does not rate 5 stars because it is let down badly by the service from many of the staff. The restaurant in particular is very badly organised:
1. Although the food is plentiful and generally of a good quality the serving dishes on the buffet counter are often empty leaving the guest with choice of forgoing that item of food or waiting for it to be replenished allowing the rest of your food to go cold. This was a regular occurrence each evening.
2. Constantly running out of plates for main courses and deserts.
3. The tables are made up of wooden lattice and I would not like to hazard a guess when they were last cleaned.
4. Bottle of water £6.80 which does seem excessive.
5. When guests have left their tables after their meal they are not cleaned away quickly enough for new guests,
6. On occasions it is difficult to attract the attention of a waiter and the guest has to approach the waiters serving area or do without service as happened on one occasion, i.e. not offered a drink service during dinner

Room:
The room is spacious and well cleaned but the refreshment tray: coffee, milk, sugar etc. is often not replenished unless housekeeping is contacted this became something of a bore and annoyance.

The main bar off reception gave good service and the barman was always cheerful and polite, unlike reception staff.

The beach area leaves a lot to be desired

Although the hotel cannot help that there are hundreds of birds roosting in its grounds they tend to fly over the restaurant at dusk every evening and birds do what birds do in flight not the most pleasant of experiences. Although in fairness the hard working cleaning staff clean up early the next morning.

This hotel could easily become a 5 star but perhaps the management should visit its sister hotel the Kalliston and take a tip from them.

There are far too many small niggles for this hotel to deserve its 5 star rating.

Room Tip: The cost of the rooms with shared or private pools do not represent value for money.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glendabeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Excellent stay! Very clean, great service, personnel was very friendly, polite and professional - really makes you feel most welcome (special thanks to Maria, Anthoula from guest services :)). Food was very good, too bad most people on the terrace were smoking hence somehow negatively impacted the dining experience. Would recommend some music to play in the background at lunch/ dinner time. An adults only resort, great location to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SilviuAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews