We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
Thalassa Residence, a luxury coastal escape!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thalassa Residence, a luxury coastal escape!
The 610 m2 terrace features a private pool, heated jacuzzi and BBQ facilities! Relaxing outdoor area that enjoys stunning sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Thalassa Residence, a luxury coastal escape!
The 610 m2 terrace features a private pool, heated jacuzzi and BBQ facilities!
Relaxing outdoor area that enjoys stunning sea views!
Lay by the pool while sunbathing and enjoy the magnificent sea views!
Have your morning coffee by the pool and gaze upon the blue horizon!
The pool terrace epitomises the concept of summer!
Infinite blue...an aspect from the pool! Spoil yourselves!
Heated outdoor Jacuzzi, 3X2m, for 6 people! Enjoy!
Comfortable pool bean bag chairs! Just let go!
Shaded area with BBQ facilities and outdoor dining area for the whole family!
Comfortable sun beds and umbrellas are provided! Enjoy the sun!
BBQ facilities along with a nice sitting area!
Children's playground at the lawn!
Open plan, living room with dining area and sea vistas!
Spread across three levels and 510 m2 this property can accommodate 12 guests!
Enjoy the glorious sunset from the comfort of your sofa!
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to the pool terrace and BBQ area!
An aspect of the living room and the interior of Thalassa Residence!
There's an elevator in the Residence for your outmost convenience!
All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have 32’ TVs, boudoirs & black-out curtains!
Ground Floor bedroom with a veranda and direct access to the pool!
The beds could be set up either as a Super King Size Bed or two single beds!
The lower ground bedroom!
A wooden sauna cabin, where you can relax naturally is also available!
Playroom area with home cinema and sauna!
Well equipped gym, Recreation area with home cinema, sound system!
Bathrrom amenities, bath robes and bath towels are provided!
All bathrooms are spacious and have a shower cabin with hydro massage columns!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jake306
Arvada, CO
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our party of 9 (4 adults, 5 adult children) spent a spectacular week at this house. This house is exactly what the pictures show. There is some natural landscape right below the pool - it isn't right on the water. You just have to appreciate the natural Crete landscape. (We didn't consider this a negative.) The house was so well equipped for us to make meals in the kitchen or on the grill. We all enjoyed the infinity pool to read, sunbathe, and play games as well as view the Mediterranean Sea/Sea of Crete. The pool decking was not hot to our feet even if the temperature was really high. We never felt crowded in the house because it was so spacious. We felt totally safe in the area and in the house. Beautiful sunrises as well as sunsets were visible from the pool deck. My only concern might be for very young children or elderly people because the stairs were marble and could be slippery.

Some staples (such as coffee, milk, bread, sugar, fresh fruit, etc) were left for us. It was very nice! Closest large grocery was in Rethymnon (about 25 minutes to the west) and smaller markets in Perama.

A two minute walk to the beautiful, rugged shore let us relax in some protected coves. We could easily walk to the Panomos village for shopping or meals. The town was built up enough to have both, but it isn't crowded nor overly touristy.

We had 2 small issues (grill out of gas and hot water pump not working), but they were fixed so fast! The house manager was so attentive and nice.

Recommended restaurants: Porto Parasiris and Captain's House

Things to do: JoyRide.Bike (Panormos), Discovery Safaris - 4 wheelers/buggies in the back country (Rethymnon), Paraschakis olive oil tour (Meldoni area)

It was a wonderful week in Crete!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Dear Jake, thank you for this amazing review and we would really love to host you again in our Villa! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheele11...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely and quiet place in the sun”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were a party of eleven people. The house was in excellent conditions and did suit us perfectly. The little village within walking distancia is very charmig and had everything we needed, a few shops and restaurants. Through the bookingcagency we got in contact with a local chef who came to the house with his wife and prepared us very tasty dinners a few times
and an impressive breakfast. The pool is however not well suite for small chiffren being to deep for them and the outfit Jacuzzi did not work. But all in all we enjoyed our stay very much and liked the villa and its surroundings a lot. And all the people we met were very friendly and serviceminded. A very good week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Dear Scheele, we are really glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Villa and we are thankful for your beautiful review and comments! Please rest assured that our jacuzzi is working perfectly! Regards, ThinkVilla Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing