We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great architecture, wonderful pool, lovely village”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magdalena...
Wrocław
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great architecture, wonderful pool, lovely village”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We travel a lot, but this house was one of the best we've stayed in! We loved everything about this trip, it was way above our expectations!
- Brand new, minimalistic, modern house. Very good design. We felt there wonderful. Safe and private, but also very close to the city and beaches (few minutes walk).
- Wonderful views to the sea, lea and mountains. It's not easy to find another place with such a good localization.
- Great pool.
- Good equipped kitchen, good wifi.
- Lovely, small and quiet village Panormo with very nice inhabitants, charming streets, port, two beaches and plenty of restaurants (but very little tourists!). About one hour drive from Chania or Iraklion, 25 minutes to Rethimnon. We also went to a one-day ferry trip to Santorini from Iraklion (recomended!).
- Wonderful, kind owners! The best we had :)

This place is great for people who appreciate good architecture and want to spend their holiday close to nature, far from the tourist, but close to city facilities.

We highly recommend it.
Magda and Sewer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Dear Magda, thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our Villa and we really appreciate your lovely comments! Thank you so much for recommending our villa to other travellers.
We will keep doing our best to keep our guests happy.
It was our honour to have you as our guests and we hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
Regards, Emmanouela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa708...
1 review
“Nice comodities, 10/10 would stay again”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location, very nice view and the house is newly built and luxurious. I had a great time and i would recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Many thanks for your amazing review and we really love to host you again in our villa.
Kind regards
Emmanouela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile708...
1 review
“I'll be back!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a beautiful and quiet location to spend your vacations , then "The Villa Basilico", is the place for you!The luxury villa with the private pool on the yard combined with the sea view is the perfect place to visit. Tasteful architecture blending into the natural surroundings,well-furnished and equipped, spotlessly clean and carefully maintained, with many amenities to be comfortable .
The owner Sofia,whose care, hospitality and attention to detail were exemplary.The place was by itself a paradise.The villa is full of beautiful spaces that make you feel alone even when you have your family there. Of course the see front and the amazing sunset produce in everyone a breaking breath.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your beautiful words.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your staying at our villa.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Emmanouela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela T
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a comortable stay there, we were impressed from the location and the villa Basilico ! The whole place was very clean.Everything you may need is very near , the beach too! Had wonderful days in this villa, if you want relaxation, this is the best place to be ! I was preety impressed by the design of this villa, I recomment this without second thought !!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are happy that you enjoyed and relaxed.
We would really love to host you again in our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing