We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food”

La Cistareddha - Trattoria degli Oscar
Ranked #9 of 52 Restaurants in Tricase
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 24 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great food! great atmosphere! Waiters were very friendly. I enjoyed seeing all the local clientele enjoying a Saturday night out!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! We had been recommended to go here by a local, always a great thing to have. Roberta was our server and was so helpful. The bottle of wine was great, the seafood salad was amazing. We enjoyed a seafood pasta with homemade pasta. Dessert was made in house and was a fruit semifreddo. It was great! Everything was simple soul food! Not soul food like down south in the US but simple delicious food and to top it off it was reasonable! I hope I have time to go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank terimousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We went here as a group of five we waited 40 minutes before we got served. We never managed to get water. We had to ask for cutlery twice before we got it. In the end the bill was 60 euros having eaten only 4 pizzas and 4 beers. That was an unexpected surprise. We will never go back again

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank londonisabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We are non- Italians living in Italy (Salento).
On a recent visit to the charming city of Tricase to see the 800 year old oak tree, we decided to have lunch at "La Cistareddha"
On our entree we were greeted by Roberta, who made us immediately feel at home in this clean and comfortable place.
As there is obviously no need for a formal printed or written menue, Roberta explained that la cistareddha is their special form of "antipasti".
We decided to go for it and also ordered a jug of their excellent dry house rosato.
Then a train of cold and warm dishes started to arrive with Roberta telling us what each one consisted of.
There were mushrooms, eggplant, fresh vegetables, beans cheeses mussles and more, each one a compliment to Alessandro, the Chef.
The restaurant is family owned by Roberta and her 2 brothers who can rightly be proud of their successful establishment.
A "must" when visiting this part of Italy!

Date of visit: March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cistareddha - Trattoria degli Oscar also viewed

Tricase, Province of Lecce
Tricase, Province of Lecce
 
Tricase, Province of Lecce
Tricase, Province of Lecce
 
Tricase, Province of Lecce
Tricase, Province of Lecce
 

Been to La Cistareddha - Trattoria degli Oscar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing