We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Amari Bali Crete
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Amari Bali Crete
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Amari Bali Crete
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Lond Crystal Private Swimming Pool
Playground
Two New Adult Bikes For FREE Use
Panoramic view from the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MikeSopas...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my fiance stayed here in May.We had a wonderful time.The house is very nicely decorated and makes you feel like at home.The garden is full of flowers and trees something that we really liked.The swimming pool is very nicely located as you can enjoy swimming by the amazing view of Bali bay.Many thanks to the owners who have been so kind and friendly with us everytime we met.Highly recommended villa.We really hope to come back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrod H
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
498 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Crete's little gem”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is possibly the best villa we have ever rented. The house is very modern with air conditioning in each of the 3 bedrooms and all the amenities you would expect. The pool is beautiful and whilst you swim you can enjoy the fantastic views . As you will read in other reviews the owners are around now and again as the tend to their very large and beautiful garden at the rear of the property. The owners are absolutely lovely and we would like to thank George, Angela, Konstandina and Stavros who have made our stay very special. I would highly recommend this villa as it's just perfect in every way and we will certainly be coming back, any questions please ask

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
righthook
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace in a bit of Paradise”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful location a mile from nearest beach & supermarkets. Super large very comfortable 3 bedroomed house with large patio and garden area with bbq; gated & grassed fabulous pool area with sun beds & swing seat; large covered dining area; first floor large patio area with great views across to Bali & the sea. Lovely accessible owners, who invited us to share a meal with them & offered wonderful fresh produce from their extensive garden. Parking is on a rough unmade track, which for some could be a challenge to walk down. It suited all our holiday needs perfectly (3 couples & a 3 yr old) & would recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbradley7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hosts, wonderful place, wonderful time”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed with our 3 small boys (6, 4 and 2) at the Villa Amari for two weeks in August 2015 and had an absolutely wonderful holiday. Upon arrival our hosts, Iorgos and Angelika, together with their charming daughter Konstadina, met us with a wonderful surprise Cretan lunch, which was all home made (and mostly home grown) and all delicious.
That generous hospitality set the tone for a wonderful two weeks. The location is fantastic, with a view over the bay and with mountain goats and their tinkling bells in the surrounding area generally contributing to a feeling of exhalation and relaxation. The view from the pool is fantastic and our boys would spend hours splashing about happily in it, and generally improved their swimming massively. The pool is fully gated, so we were able to keep the two year old out when we weren't swimming. The villa is spacious and there is a lovely balcony where you can eat overlooking the sea, alternatively we had many good meals on the patio in front of the villa, in the shadow of a tree. There is air con in the bedrooms which in August was a pretty big plus for us.
With three small boys, at some point in the day you have to get out of the house (as with anywhere), but the garden was big enough for them to entertain themselves properly and there is a swing and there were a few other playthings for small people.
The Lonely Planet write up of the local resort, Bali, gives the impression that it is a fishing village which has been spoiled by over-development. There were certainly a fair number of package tourists knocking around but we thought that the old port retained its charm and that the place was far from "ruined". Some of the touristy stuff was in any event quite good. In particular, our elder two (and indeed the two parents) had some great times playing on the inflatable water park they have in the old port. There are some great places to eat of an evening and whilst we were there Konstadina (who speaks excellent English, as well as being generally lovely) was happy to do some babysitting for us, so we got to relax as a couple instead of being parents 100% of the time. The villa itself is set back a little way up the hill from the main port village/resort (4 mins drive) and so coming home from a trip out one truly does have the sense of getting away from it all.
As well as the villa and its location, the stand out thing about this place is the hosts, who live in the downstairs section of the villa (without compromising privacy and they are not there 100% of the time). With our three adventurous boys, we were doubtless not the easiest guests, but Iorgos and Angelika and their daughters (in particular Konstadina) had endless patience and did everything they could to help. They grow their own fruit and veg and were kind enough to share some of it. Generally speaking they helped us out in every way they could, were incredibly generous with their time (Iorgos took me fishing and they both took us all out on their boat one day), and we left the holiday with genuine affection for the whole family all. With three kids, not all holidays "work", but this one did and I would be very surprised if we don't find ourselves going back here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming family gem with sea views”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Amari for two weeks. It was a fantastic location for three generations of our family. The villa is located in a beautiful area just up the hill from the small town of Bali. It’s set back from the road and feels very secluded with beautiful gardens; a lovely pool and plenty of shade – with views from the pool, kitchen terrace and first floor terrace to the sea.

The house itself was perfect for our needs – 1 double bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor and two bedrooms (double and twin) plus bathroom on the first floor. The beds are extremely comfortable and all bedrooms have aircon – a must in high summer for us!

We felt extremely at home in the villa and the owners are wonderfully welcoming and brought us fantastic home-made Cretan food and fruit from their gardens whenever they were there.

Bali itself is a really nice small town and perfect for families. There are various beaches all of different sizes and good for different things. The actual sand part of the beaches tends to be pretty small so beds are a bit cramped together but this doesn't spoil things and we never felt too overwhelmed. Each of the little bays offer something different – one with a watersplash inflatable in the bay; another great for snorkelling; another where you can hire small boats or do more organised boat day trips, etc.

There are plenty of great places to eat in Bali – menus tend to be very similar at each of them but we particularly liked two - Porto Paradiso and Panorama. Both were very welcoming; lovely locations and great value for money too.

It would be very easy to never leave the Villa Amari but recommendations for things to do include the caves at Melidoni; the Agios Ioannis Monastery just up in the hills from Bali; Knossos a must; a boat trip from Bali (day cruise or sunset cruise); spa treatment at the Fillon resort just up the hill (you can see it from the house) and if you have kids it is worth making the effort to go to a waterpark too – there are plenty to choose from all around 1-2 hours drive.

Would highly recommend a car if staying at the villa – it’s not an unreasonable walk into Bali and there is a small land train to take you around – but would still be a bit too hot in high summer in my opinion. There are plenty of small supermarkets in Bali – but none of them seem to sell meat so you will need to travel to Reythmnon to do that – we were recommend KYRIAKOPOULOS!A and can confirm the meat was delicious!

All in in a wonderful location – the owners and their family are EXTREMELY welcoming and helpful. We had a fantastic stay and can’t wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing