We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jaakko L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was everything as advertised. New building with everything we could wish for. The Villa was simply perfect :) Check the ad for complete listing.

The owner Maria was at par with the Villas standards :) She helped us before the trip with tips and arrangements. And during the holiday for example she used her local contacs to track turtles for us :D. One sunday we locked ourselves out of the villa and She was there to help us within minutes.

Check the location of the Villa. We wanted to drive around the island so the location worked for us. The Villa was very private but yet close enough Bali and bus stop too. Also the local Traditional Taverna O Katis was just steps away. We really enjoyed the family run taverna; great food and great folks!

So the Villa is everything as advertised. Superb experience! And we will vouch for Marias honesty and kindness.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you Jaako! You were perfect guests too! It was an honour to host you, coming from the absolute north to the south, however being so smily and cheerful like Cretans are! I hope to see you again in Crete (or in Finland maybe??)! My greetings from Bali and Katis!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning villa in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back for a week stay and we were only the 2nd lot of guests to stay at the lovely brand new villa Asterios. The house is furnished to an incredibly high spec and has everything you you need including very comfortable beds, pool towels, shower gels/shampoo etc and great air con. The view of the sea is actually better than in the photos, and the town and beaches are a short walk away.

Maria was an amazing host, she really went the extra mile and there were some lovely touches like a bottle of wine in the fridge and local snacks, as well as the playhouse/slide she set up in the garden for our daughter. Nothing was too much trouble and she really went out of her way to make us feel welcome.

In terms of the area: The local taverna (2 mins walk away) does great food at really good prices, they even deliver takeaway if you fancy an easy night in. The third beach along was our favourite and has a great restaurant as you come down the hill to it. There is also a very convenient tourist train that has a stop near the villa and will take you all around Balli. It only drops off at the closest stop to the villa (no pick up so you'd need to walk to the next stop) so check the times and stops before you travel.

In all we had a great time and will be back to stay at the villa again. It's certainly one of the nicest places we have ever stayed and we felt very welcomed by Maria and the locals in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
The best title would be "stunning villa for stunning guests"!
It was an honour to host you and I want to thank you for this nice and detailed review you wrote. I am sure the information you gave for the house and the area will be appreciated from other guests too!
Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertapp...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing