We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Signature Tour
117

Book in advance
from
AU$229.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Willie Smith's Apple Museum
Signature Tour
117 Reviews
from AU$229.00
More Info
from AU$625.00
More Info
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
239
136
34
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
136
34
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple pie cafe restaurant pork belly cooked to perfection toasties small museum on tap local produce mulled cider huonville crust servings cherry distillery timber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Fantastic atmosphere - especially when live music is on. Cider tasting boards are good value, although the Original cider's always a favourite. Friday night meals are a great variety of gourmet treats. If there was more food available at other times that would be very helpful (even just a soup or stew on the stove on winter afternoons). Catering they provide for functions is delicious as well

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Look the surroundings are unique from the old museum days. But as i say, i will give honest feedback. They had all heaters off on a cool day, very very limited menu, no kids things, no fries, etc. Had roast potato salad which was nice but more like boiled potato's, very small mini bowl serve for $7. Then olives and sour dough. The apple cider is extremely dry and somewhat unpalatable. Only one of them is drinkable and has slight sweetness in my recommendation. Very quiet but we were advised to book as weekends are busy. Then we get there and its super quiet. Staff are all frowning with no happy welcome. Makes you definately not want to go back or recommend. And i had an interstate visitor with our family. Anyhow i would not recommend at all ...

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank thevoice68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheAppleShed, Owner at Willie Smith's Apple Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Sorry you didn't enjoy your experience or our ciders - we do tend to make our ciders in the more traditional way and so they are drier than you would find in the sweeter commercial styles that are often using imported concentrate to produce.
We are usually known as the warmest place in the valley and so next time feel free to ask the staff to turn the heaters on and they will be happy to oblige.
Our menu uses local seasonal produce with as much as possible source locally which we are committed to as it matches our ethos and our ciders.
Cheers,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

This was our very first stop on holidays here, it is the coolest spot, so trendy and on point at the moment. The ciders were delicious and the presentation so unique. The history of the place is phenomenal and the staff so inviting and friendly. We spent the good part of a day here sitting around the flames of a fire inside and exploring the museum.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

If you love your ciders as I do then Willie Smith is the best anywhere. My favourite is the Bone Dry and at 6.9% it doesnt dissapoint. The Original is amazing and miles better taste and body than anything else I have ever drunk. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Angus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Didn't expect The Apple Shed to have so much to see. Great place to take photographs. Nice cider and nice place to grab lunch/breakfast.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank foodisgoodddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews