We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
68
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast provisions the river wood fire bacon and eggs lovely cottage functional kitchen babbling brook stayed for nights spa choccies privacy bbq comfort tassie
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Stayed in the Eliza House a few weeks back for my wife's 30th birthday:) It was a relaxing 2 day retreat and we both really enjoyed our time there. The house is nice and quiet (except for the soothing sound of the stream out front) private, very clean and cosy inside. A good size for a couples stay, we spent the evenings inside by the fire. It is close to Huonville and other attractions of the area. We never actually got to meet our hosts but the room and everything was already prepared we could simple let ourselves in and relax. Thanks John for the stay, you have a beautiful property.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Big Kahuna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed at The Loft here and loved the quietness and tranquility. Lovely loft style apartment, and well appointed. Very cosy and welcoming. Great comfy bed ! Huge bathroom!
You can cook in the kitchenette and enjoy the meal on the balcony. We enjoyed a platter of goodies, watched the sunset, looked at the stars for hours and enjoyed the quiet.
Lovely hosts who showed us through and allowed us our privacy for the duration of the stay.
Thankyou so much. What a gem to find this one. WIll definately be back. Half an hour drive or so from Hobart but you feel a world away. I live in Hobart, and this will become my mini getaway. Loved it. Thanks !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Owner at Crabtree River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Just a note re this review. These guests stayed in The Loft which is in Crabtree House, next door to Crabtree River Cottages. [Crabtree River Cottages and Crabtree House have similar styles and standards of facilities. The Loft and Heritage Suite are accommodations within Crabtree House, whereas Crabtree River Cottages (Eliza and Emily) are next to the river.]

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

What a wonderful spot, right beside the river. Talk about relaxing! We had a great two days staying in the Huon Valley and enjoyed the relaxation the cottage provided, and enjoyed the wood fire too! Beautiful cottage, and provisions for a lovely breakfast all left for us

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Emily cottage was beautiful, the log fire was great on the cold nights and the location was stunning. We also enjoyed the personal touches of bacon and eggs in the fridge for our breakfast and a lovely drop of port to enjoy by the fire at night. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank EsmereldaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We had a lovely 3 night stay in river cottages , their was everything that you needed, breakfast and the little things tea, coffee etc, comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with Jaccusie, would definitely recommend

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice quiet weekend away or break, then I would definitely recommend Crabtree river cottages, great for walking and exploring the area
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sheilamidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews