We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”

Review of Villa Gonos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kiotari, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beetrute
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home after spending 2 weeks in villa C with my wife and two children aged 9 & 5. Have now read the previous review from the people who must have been in the villa the week before us and this does save us some time as we agree with everything written!
We had a wonderful two weeks, and would thoroughly recommend these villas. We watched villa E being finished, lovely new build, two bedrooms instead of three in the others and set in a lovely spacious plot.
A big thank you to Ian and Despina for ensuring we had a wonderful time, nothing seemed too much trouble.
We would thoroughly recommend Gonos Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We wish to thank you all for your good words for our villas. We feel we only do our job to provide the necessary service for making your holidays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Ion & Despina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJH1988
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am currently sitting under the pergola of apartment C looking out across the pool and onto the blue Mediterranean, and I really don't want to go home.
The apartment offers everything you could want, spacious bedrooms, nice bathrooms, open plan kitchen/lounge and utility room. It also has free wifi, air conditioning, huge windows with heavy duty electric shutters, a safe, and a TV. The pool is well maintained and a decent size, 1.4m deep all over. The surrounding area is nicely presented, with exotic shrubs and fresh mint. A barbecue is also available. It has enough sun loungers to support a small army, and there is a sheltered area with table and chairs for those who have burnt themselves to within an inch of their lives.
A 5 minute walk down the dirt path takes you to the quiet sea front, where you will find locals sitting on their porches watching the world go by or in the sea talking. Such a relaxed way of life. There is also 3 restaurants in a row with a basic shop in between. Stefano's grill offers the best food, but the other 2 are good, especially if you love sea food as it is some of the best I've encountered. There's also other restaurants walking distance in either direction, The staff are the most friendly you could wish for (and all speak English, phew!)
A 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive south takes you to a super market and butchers. A 5 minute drive north brings you to Kiotari village,
which has shops, bars, restaurants and lovely beach. Lindos is 20 minutes away, Rhodes an hour. Both worth a visit. Driving here is easy and there's literally just one main road around the island which winds and bends around the craggy rock mountains, spectacular.
My only complaint; we only came for a week and not 2. Will have to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaureenC1...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday, beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just had a wonderful holiday in Kiotori celebrating my husbands birthday. It was made even better by staying at the Gonos Villas. We cannot thank Despina enough for ensuring that we had everything we needed during our stay. The villa was beautiful and maintained to a high standard with everything we could want on hand. We found having a car was essential, especially for those who have difficulty walking. We would certainly look at returning in the future. Thank you Despina for all your care and attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: Hard to say what we liked the least, as for us it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
It is very gratifying reading such a nice words about my villa and surely it encourages me to continue the good work. Hope to see you soon back in Rhodes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a week to relax and found this villa with Thompson holidays. Great location, well cared for villa. Easy walk down to sea side Tavernas.
The only problem was Thompson holidays with massive queues in Manchester over two hours to check bags in and big queue in Rhodes.
GREAT VILLA, POOR TRAVEL COMPANY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed, easy access to sea front. great base for exploring Island by car.
Liked least: Check in at both airports
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you Michael for your good comments about my villa. I am sure that Thomson will look into the airport problems and try for solutions.
Hope to have you back soon. I wish you have a good time in winter.
Despina Gonos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation via Thomson. We paid per head and the car was included with the villa. Having read the reviews, we paid the highest price which was only a few pounds extra, because we wanted Villa C or D. We got D!
We were delighted with the accommodation which had a kitchen well stocked with utensils, pans, etc. It is on 2 floors, with 3 bedrooms. You have a dishwasher and washing machine. The choice of shower or bath. I could see the sea from my bed and probably had one of the best views I've ever had from Greek accommodation. The living area is also made up of an open plan kitchen / dining / living room with TV, DVD player etc.
One of the best things about this property is the outdoors. The pool is maintained twice a week. The garden is beautiful and well kept. There is a BBQ. We ate al fresco for every meal.
We had a problem with the air con breaking down and this was fixed within hours of making the call.
We walked to the nearest beach and took the car to all the local haunts, beaches, etc. I would recommend getting a guide book, though there are some suggestions in the villa.
There were some nice restaurants on the beaches in Kiotari and Gennadi. A slightly longer drive takes you to Pefkos, with lots of restaurants, cash points, shops and more beaches, which I preferred to Gennadi Square, Lardos, etc. We shopped at the local supermarket and Carrefour and got everything we needed.
We like old buildings, archaeology and walking and had all that less than an hour from home. A short drive from the villa took us to something new every day and we had a couple of lazy days relaxing at the villa too. We visited many beaches, so everything most holiday-ers could want is there. Weather was consistently good.
This is one of the few occasions when I would go back to the same place, since we went for a week, and it just wasn't enough :).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Dear Sandra,
Thank you so much for your very positive comments for my villas. Your words give me the strength to continue and I promise you whenever you decide to come back you will be as satisfied as this time.
Until next summer, I send you my best regards,
Despina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing