We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familiar restaurant with good food and good service”
Review of La Casa del Volcan

La Casa del Volcan
Reserve with
La Casa del Volcan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 23
Cuisines: Barbecue, Spanish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A small and charmy restaurant with only around 6 tables. Very good food and very good service. I recomend it!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Henrik1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The dishes were tasteful and balanced. I can definitely recommend the rabbit in spicy sauce. The entourage inside however is relatively dark and the paper tablecloths leave a cheap impression. The service was mediocre and the restaurant seemed understaffed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank RJBRST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidL11617, Propietario at La Casa del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por su visita.
Saludos desde Fuencaliente de La Palma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We dined as a group of 5 (all male, early 20s) - the service was fantastic.

The first thing you notice is how small the restaurant is. There were two other parties alongside us, and it almost made the place seem full! But this is part of the charm, it almost feels like a one-to-one service. Our waiter (don't recall his name, sorry), was happy to chat and also very knowledgeable about the region and the food/wine on offer in the restaurant.

In terms of food - there was not a single bad dish. Our waiter was more than happy to recommend dishes, so we went along with his recommendation, which allows you to sample lots. Particular highlights include the (sweet) black pudding, and the malvasia dessert wine. We had a large lamb platter shared around the table as a main. The lamb was flavourful and cooked well, but not life-changing.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This little restaurant just by the volcanos of San Antonio and Teneguia is the perfect place to end your hiking day. The service here is excelent, the food is exquisite and in the two weeks we were on La Palma it was the best food we had!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xandi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We were escapees from the nearby all-inclusive hotel, looking for some decent, local food, and we were delighted to find this restaurant. The food was delicious and seemed very authentic. Everything we had was good, the gofio mousse was particularly memorable, and our first meal here introduced us to goats cheese with honey which works remarkably well. The beef loin was perfectly cooked, and we tried different local wine, including the dessert wine, all excellent.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidL11617, Propietario at La Casa del Volcan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias S C.
Saludos desde Fuencaliente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casa del Volcan also viewed

Fuencaliente de la Palma, La Palma
 
San Andres y Sauces, La Palma
Brena Alta, La Palma
 
Santa Cruz de la Palma, La Palma
 

Been to La Casa del Volcan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing