We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, villa and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeborahR1...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great views, villa and host”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We travelled with parents and teenage children. The owner, Eleni, was really accommodating providing alternative sleeping arrangements for our group. The little extras were so thoughtful such as toiletries and groceries on arrival and you felt more like a family friend than a paying guest. The villa is in a quiet location yet only a 2 minute drive from the delightful Georgiopoli where there is a great choice for dinner and great beaches. Easy distance to visit both Chania and Rethymno. The air conditioning, Wifi, pool and villa equipment could not be faulted. Even the towels and bedding were changed twice a week. We wish Eleni and her family every success with their new venture and would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Limited parking - a smaller vehicle may be advisable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Deborah for your nice review! I am really happy that I met you and your wonderful family! I will be glad to see you again in Crete! My best greetings to all the family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess_5746
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Villa - Ideal for Families”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Aloe Villa for a week in July. The owner could not have been more helpful to us. We were given a very warm welcome and the loan of a buggy, cot, highchair, toys (much to the delight of our little ones) and the promise of "if there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know"
Location was great - spectacular views and not far from the town of Georgioupoli which is lovely and has great beaches.
Villa has all the desirable features - WiFi, air-con (very welcome feature in July!), private swimming pool and sun loungers, two bathrooms, balconies, the list goes on :-)
We would definitely recommend this villa as a holiday rental and will definitely be back ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning property - loved the outside space for eating
Liked least: Access to the house is via a flight of steps so not ideal for people with disabilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Jessica and Peter! Our best greetings to all the wonderful family!
I would love to see you again in Crete!
Have a great rest of summer!
Really happy to meet you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38Kalb
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a summer paradise...this is the place!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are 2 couples and we stayed at Aloe Villa for 2 weeks in May! I have no words to express the hospitality of the owner and the beauty of the place it's self! The view is superb, having the sea at your feet while surrounded by the stunning beauty of the cretan landscape!
If you need to relax and escape from everything that bothers you there is no other place better than Aloe villa!
Small tip: get a nice bottle of cretan wine and enjoy the sunset by the pool and you would be amazed!
Access to the place is easy and the warm welcome of the owner was a first sign of what would follow!
The rooms are really fully equipped, comfortable and luxurious. There is WIFI and a kitchen and the owner is really helpful with anything we asked for!
This place is certainly great value for money!
It was a really great stay and we look forward to visit again in the summer! I would fully recommend Aloe villa for your stay, it will make your stay a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Kalli! It was our glad to have you at our villa! We will see you soon! My best greetings to all the company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonro...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A fine villa”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa for one week I have booked to stay again at the end of the season. This is an exceptionally fine villa with views of the white mountains and the sea around georgopoli. This villa is fully equipped with all you need for home comforts including wifi and tv, poolside there are many loungers and chairs with two parasols. The kitchen has all the accessories you will need, however I strongly recommend the many tavernas that georgioupoli has to offer. There are three bed rooms all with double beds and two bathrooms. Access is easy from georgioupoli approx 1.5 km. I have no reservations regarding recommending this villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic views of the mountains and sea along with the sunshine
Liked least: Can't find fault with the property or location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you Marc! We ' d love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing