We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
94
87
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
87
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra charge room wifi nice beach easter break nice hotel swimming pool free wifi germans chania sea village tennis holiday greek sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

A cozy hotel, with exceptionally tasty cuisine and with a not bad beach. Every Friday they arrange evenings of Greek music. The hotel is located in the countryside and there is no place to go in the evening. Nearby there are several cafes. Homemade wine in shops for 1 euro per 1 liter. There is a car - locomotive that carries to some tourist sites, but for the entire stay, I didn't find the time to ride it. More or less interesting trips - the beach of Elafonisi with pink sand, the cave of Zeus and a large freshwater lake in the neighborhood of the hotel. Most of all they liked Cretan landscapes during their trips to the mountains. In any case, such a holiday is more suitable for those who are over 60 years old. Youth there is nothing to do.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexeyl775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We liked We the great room to sleep 3, nothing fancy but spacious. The meals were well made but a bit repetitive, The beach was clean and safe for kids - too bad the extra charge. The swimming pool in IMO needs some refurbishing. Free wifi is bad in rooms but ok in the lobby, however, you can get room wifi for 1euro a day for 2 devices.
It's far from Heraklion 2h30 bus, 2h by car, try to come in through Chania airport 45min drive.
The staff are great and hard working without exception, too bad the place is full of stuck up Germans who think they are in some 3rd world country. That aside it's actually a pretty good resort aiming at the family market, you will mainly find families with 1/2 young children or young teenagers. Not the place for singles or under 30's :)

Room tip: ask for room with sea view....quieter
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This Hotel has everything:) Beautiful beach surrounded with mountains, safe for children ( my 3 and 7), clean, nice sea. Beside beach you have bar with delicious food, playground, and tennis court. There is three swimming pools but there is no pool for small children, for us it did not matter because we went for a trips every day. Creta is so beautiful and varied that it is a waste of time to spend time in the pool. Food was amazing, fresh, every day different, delicious desserts. Breakfast was continental.
On Thursdays were Greek days, where delicious barbecued food was served, the band was entertained and guests were entertained. So cool. And must important staff :) So nice, friendly and helpful.
I have to mention the Manager of the restaurant Mrs Soula Simolaki because we rarely meet a person like her, thank you for a great stay. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank marlenapawlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We were 3 families with kids staying in Vantaris for a week. The rooms were very clean and big to accommodate a family of 3 to 4. Our rooms had beautiful sea view with a balcony. On request the staff gave all the 3 rooms next to each other. The beach is only few yards away. Its perfect for a family with kids, they had lot of fun in the pool and the play area. The staff are very friendly. We are vegetarians and normally struggle to find vegetarian food, the staff and the chefs took lot of efforts every night and made sure we had plenty of vegetarian options for the meal and breakfast. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely go back.

Room tip: Beautiful sea view and very friendly staff!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acharya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel, well maintained. You have to pay for sun beds at the beach (3 € per person). Nice beach, good rooms and good service. Food is similar each day but there is a lot of variety so you will not get bored if you stay a week.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambassador190410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews