We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
856
380
118
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
380
118
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantkids clubhalf boardlobster nightsuperior bungalowmain restaurantlarge resortbuffet stylechoice of restaurantsindoor poolanimation teamsea viewnearest townroad noisewell equipped gymbreakfast and dinnerevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Beatiful hotel! Very comfortable for rest with children. Have a wide sand beach, water is very clean. But two days the sea was rouge. The entrance into the sea is gentle. We were in September and the weather was very fine. Temperature of water was about 26C’. We booked half-board. Meal are delicious. Hotel have few restaurants.! Your could visit one of them for breakfast and choose one of two restaurants for dinner. And all children until 13 year old have free money Italian cafe for lunch, where they eat pasta, pizza, cream-soup, vegetables, fruits, ice-creme and other food. We lived in the bungalow. The room was spacious and clean. The lawn was in front of our room. Not far from our room situated two swimming-pools for adults and children. And we saw a few swimming-pools else, but they located farther. I have recommended this hotel for family rest!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank vodoleika85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Usually we try to travel to new places for our vacations and most of the time we do. The only exception is this resort on Crete island. We like the place, the food, the sea, the walks on the beach and ability to visit various monuments on the island starting with Knossos. Many locals told us that the beach if the one of the best if not the best on the island. The food on half-board is plentiful and of wide variety so that even my wife, who is very choosy, always have something to her liking. Animation is probably sub-standard, but we don't have much use for it anyway. Oh, btw, most of the visitors are families with a number of kids. The clientele is fairly international, but I don't recall any specific obnoxious people regardless of their nationality and having three sons myself, I don't mind rowdy or noisy kids.

Room Tip: we prefer the rooms by the pools and not bungalows close to the sea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ingvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

A wide rage hotel with rooms and small houses. It has one huge and a children pool. It offers coffee and drinks at his cafeteria and meals at the restaurant. Some days have various activities. It is built by the sea as well. It also offers water activities. A good hotel for families and those seeking luxury at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank antonakakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Complex is beautifully and clean, there is a huge selection of food for all tastes and lots of activities for both parents and children. If its relaxing you want, there is lots of different pools (some quieter than others if that's want you're looking for) as well as a great spa. The staff are helpful and friendly & great with the kids. We went at the end of Oct and the town centre was very quiet with a number of places closed for the season but to be honest there was so much you could do in the resort you didn't real need anything more for a week

Room Tip: The welcome basket of fruit was a lovely surprise. There was a maid service every day which was a real bonus, ensuring fresh towels (if needed) and sand free floors. Our room was a good size with separate seating area inside as well as a patio with drying facilities. Plenty of wardrobe space (with hangers) & drawers. Room had a good size fridge & flat screen TV Handy plug sockets at either side of bed and a hairdryer in bathroom. Everything needed really
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is a hotel that truly wants you to have a fabulous holiday. We certainly did.

It's split into 2 parts with a tunnel under the main road and with both parts having restaurants and rooms. Most of the hotel is away from the beach but you can easily base yourself on the beach side only and not venture into the main part of the hotel (once you have checked in and collected your beach towels).

It's a question of deciding where you want to be. The non-beach part of the resort has more restaurants, entertainment, services, a shop and several pools.

Walking through the tunnel several times a day could be hard if you are disabled and mainly want the other part. Although the tunnel is short there is an upward walk on each side and for disabled people this could be a problem.

We had a ground floor room that opened up into some green space and then there was the sand / sea. The beach "bungalows" are built as a series of 2 storey blocks with around 10 in each. Our room was spacious with good storage space and plenty of room for suitcases.

Decor was very nice and light with a lovely print on the wall. There was a shower over the bath but some newer rooms have a shower only.

If you have one of the ground rooms you can be close to your neighbours but we quite enjoyed that. There are a series of very good curtains and shutters in the room for privacy. People at the resort, were in general, well behaved, polite and friendly.

The first floor rooms have a balcony and maybe more privacy. There can be some road noise by the beach rooms but it didn't bother us at all.

If you have small children or a disability then the ground floors rooms may be more suitable. We loved being able to sit in our patio and the direct access to the beach.

There was no noise from neighbours once the door was closed. Sound-proofing good. A real double bed and not two singles pushed together. Very good air con, a fridge, safe and all the normal things.

The beach is lovely. Water so clear we could see little fishes. It changed from day -to-day. Sometimes calm and sometimes little waves - never boring. Not too deep and very safe.

Beach area are kept immaculate. No fights over sun-loungers even when the hotel was fully booked. Tip - take a large sarong if sun-burn is a concern and hang this on the side of the parasol for extra shade - and flip-flops for the very hot sand. It was quiet at the beach given that the hotel was full. There are some beach sports but only on the periphery.

Our favourite restaurant was at the beachside. High quality buffet style with some themed nights. Great waiter service and reasonable priced local wines. The food on the Lobster night was outstanding and the music/dancing on the Crete night wonderful.

We did try 2 of the other restaurants in the main resort but they were too busy for us. The beach restaurant was more of a relaxing holiday experience and had a more intimate vibe. There is also a bar with snacks for lunch and drinks by the pool, a sushi restaurant and some music at night. Room service was of good quality and reasonably priced.

There is an animation team and we met some of them on the beach and for children there was an entertainment program and some children's services in the main hotel. Most guests however, just seemed to want to crash quietly and happily on the comfortable beach, paddle in the sea or one of the pools.

We met so many kind and competent people who work there we don't know where to start. There was a high level of professionalism and care. The charming waiters - Sokratis and co we miss you! Ioanna, the very competent breakfast waitress. The very welcoming and warm Maitre D' of the beach restaurant. The fabulous cooks and food service staff.

Then in the main resort the lovely reception staff - Frederiki, Antonia and sorry the other lady whose name I have lost. Thanks to the hotel manager who very kindly found us the best room for me when I was struggling.

Security was good but unobtrusive. You would have to know who the guards are to spot them. We saw a guest who had an accident and help arrived very quickly. Transfers to / from airport very efficient.

We will be back! Thank you Pilot Beach for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flopsyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews