We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We had a fantastic 4-night break here in what was originally a farmhouse, but has been very tastefully converted to provide superb 4-bedroomed accommodation. The proprietors were exceptionally welcoming and friendly, and the bedrooms are very well furnished, as is the residents' lounge. The breakfasts were superb, using local produce with home-made cakes, jam and marmalade. Jean-Francois makes his own cider, Calvados and Pommeau from his own apples, and was kind enough to let us have a taste. Plenty of parking space. A large rear lawned garden to relax in. Wifi with no problems.The Normandy beaches, Pegasus Bridge etc are all within easy driving distance, and there are plenty of informative brochures on the premises. Mont St. Michel is also worth a drive. The property is in a very peaceful rural area, but there are several typically French small towns and villages not far away. The D-Day beaches are predictably a bit touristy, but not excessively so, and apart from that the area is rural France at its best. Local walks available, with suggested itineraries provided. Our room was flooded from a burst water tank, but Francoise and Jean-Francois were unbelievably helpful and moved us to a lovely room in their own house nearby. We are 100% certain to return later this year or in spring.

Room Tip: All rooms 100% recommended
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KRNOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Everything was fantastic at this wonderful farmhouse.
We were warmly welcomed to this Chambre d'hote by the proprietors who were exceptionally helpful in meeting all our needs. Our room was beautifully decorated - warm, very clean and the shower was excellent - hot with good pressure and a very comfortable bed. Fast wifi was available throughout the building and lots of onsite parking. Our hosts took a lot of pride in their home and are very English friendly.
There is a full kitchen and dining room downstairs at our disposal, with a fireplace in the dining room which was lit each evening and morning. We bought foods in the nearby town of Bellaroy and enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace enjoying the local wine and our picnic dinner.
The breakfast was delicious and one morning we were treated to fresh eggs from the farm chickens - so fresh and delicious. Fresh homemade apple cake was also served along with the homemade jams and jellies, fruit, fresh breads and pastry, cheeses, yogurts, cereals and tea and coffee.
The farmhouse is a little out of the way - but easy to find with our GPS and was a great base for us to explore Bayeux, the D day beaches of Normandy and Mont Saint Michel and Saint Lo. Our hosts have prepared a booklet in a number of languages with six suggested routes for touring in the area, which we found very useful.
We really couldn't fault our stay here and would love to comeback again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruiserchick2248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews