We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel in a Lovely Town”
Review of Hotel Napoleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon
Ranked #9 of 11 Pontremoli B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is in the residential part of the town but only a few minutes walk from the historic centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and stored our bikes in their garage. Room and breakfast were fine. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geko61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Absolute dissappointment. We planned to stay one night and had to leave because we found hair, scabs and finger nails on the floor of the hotel room!
After telling the reception (in Italian) that the room was not clean- she insisted it was. We returned to find it just as filthy, and what was meant to be a pleasant evening spent in the town of my ancestors- turned into a rush to catch the next train to another hotel.
We paid for the rooms upfront and did not get a refund.
Absolutely disgusting.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ceebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We did not book ahead just took a chance that Pontremoli had somewhere to stay. The rooms are clean and fairly roomy. Our A/C was locked so it would not come on the receptionist did not speak English but found someone and solved the problem. They guided us to a wonderful place for dinner. This was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure air conditioning is unlocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soilsister1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here after an Agriturismo in Licciana Nardi, messed up our confirmed, acknowledged booking, and bounced us on our arrival.
We then had to find somewhere at short notice, late in the evening and luckily this hotel had a vacancy at very short notice.
Easy to find (just follow the signs when entering the town) and centrally located, good position for exploring the pretty town of Pontremoli by foot, and off road parking right outside the front door.
Rooms were good and clean, Wi Fi worked, breakfasts were so so.
All in all, the hotel staff friendly, helpful and the hotel is good value and, perfectly adequate for the size of the town it is located in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicHarBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank AnitaCamei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontremoli hotels
1.5 km away
Ca del Moro Resort
Ca del Moro Resort
#1 of 4 in Pontremoli
210 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Francesca & Cleo
B&B Francesca & Cleo
#6 of 11 in Pontremoli
11 reviews
6.3 km away
Podere Bramapane
Podere Bramapane
#4 of 11 in Pontremoli
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
B&B Il Giardino di Rosmarino
B&B Il Giardino di Rosmarino
#2 of 11 in Pontremoli
56 reviews
5.6 km away
Agriturismo Musetti Angela
Agriturismo Musetti Angela
#3 of 10 in Pontremoli
18 reviews
2.1 km away
Azienda Agrituristica Costa d'Orsola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon

Address: Piazza Unita' d'Italia 2/bis, 54027, Pontremoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Pontremoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pontremoli
Price Range: $108 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Napoleon 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from the most famous Castles and villages of the area, sours the Napoleon Hotel in the heart of Pontremoli, the pearl of Lunigiana - Tuscany ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Napoleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing