We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Villa in a Charming Italian Village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa DiTrapano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sezze, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony C
1 review
“Exquisite Villa in a Charming Italian Village”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This property is amazing and is more than just a Villa. The estate consists of 16 acres that includes an olive orchard and orange trees. The Villa sits upon a hill and provides a great view of the town of Sezze and the Mediterranean Sea.

The service we received was impeccable. At arrival, we were greeted at the door and provided a free tour of Sezze. Our hosts, Giancarlo and Giuseppe, also provided us with a terrific half-day tour of nearby Rome for a reasonable price. Additionally, we were given a list of numerous restaurants and shops in Sezze and were told, should we visit them, to simply mention that we are staying at the Villa. I must say, the establishments we visited really went out of their way to give us great deals and service when we mentioned that we were staying at the Villa!

Sezze is a great village that is not touristy at all, and extremely friendly. It is also conveniently located to Rome and several beach towns. The property is immaculate, and I cannot recommend this Villa highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Dear Tony: Thanks for the high recommendation. Giancarlo and Giuseppe take wonderful care of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the village. Grazie, The DiTrapano family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is an authentic place, unspoiled by tourists, yet an easy train ride to Rome.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at la Villa di Trapano was wonderful in every way. The villa and old castelita are charming, interesting, and the villa has been beautifully renovated.. It was built above rolling hills of countryside and has distant coastal views. The bedrooms are comfortable, the bathrooms and kitchen are modern and there is wifi. Though the weather was too cold for swimming, the newly built pool is lovely with expansive views. The property is an easy walk to the town of Sezze - a lovely place, unspoiled by tourists.The di Trapano had a pleasant staff that took care of us. A few staff members spoke English, which was helpful.

The villa easily accommodated eight of us and our host, Luca could not have been more welcoming, professional, or hospitable. His knowledge of local and regional 5 star restaurants and fine wines was greatly appreciated and enjoyed by all, in abundance. And he gave us all excellent advice when we ventured off on our own with our friends to Sorrento, Capri, the Amalfi Coast and Pompei.

Though my husband and I visited Rome decades ago on separate trips, we both benefited greatly from Luca's expertise as a licensed tour guide in Rome. Walking the ancient city with Luca made the city and ancient ruins come alive. We learned much about the history of Rome, the sites, the artifacts and the arts. Luca was also our guide through the Vatican, where the art and antiquities were out of this world!

What a wonderful vacation. We were able to easily explore nearby cities yet stay, in real Italy, in comfort, where the locals live.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luca, the company with us, the villa, the unspoiled town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in "Real Italy" at Villa DiTrapano. This is what makes Sezze so special to everyone who visits. We also agree that Luca is an awesome tour guide. It is great that you were able to take advantage of his knowledge about tourism, as well as his knowledge about what everyone comes to Italy for "Food and Wine". Hope to see you in Sezze again soon. Grazie, Lia, Luisa, Giancarlo and Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbtotheg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a slice of the old world with modern bedding and an espresso maker. A truly relaxing ambiance from the crisp air the moment you wake up to the views overlooking the marble pool. A beautiful and close day drive from stunning beaches, history riddled towns, mouth watering local food (both restaurants and a local chef that will come to the villa) and less than 10 minutes from the train station. I can't wait to go back, even just for the bet morning cappacino I've ever had!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Our family is so happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa DiTrapano. We hope to see you back soon. Grazie, Lia, Luisa, Luca and Giancarlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing