We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”

The Topiary Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Southwell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 14
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here with family on a Thursday lunch time and it was almost full. Popular place! We were seated almost immediately. The staff here are so polite and attentive. They couldn’t have done more for us. It makes such a difference to the experience. The food was delicious and really didn’t take long at all. Especially recommend the cheese scone - so fresh and served warm.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank fmroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018

Great menu offering a wide variety of traditional dishes plus it's own range of unique choices as well, including many gluten free options. Excellent service and good value for money. Well worth a visit. Parking is also available for free,

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Domdomdomdom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The topiary is our treat once we have pottered round the garden centre
It is always busy especially on a Sunday lunchtime. If you cant get seated, the staff will give you a bleeper and you can go and have a browse in the garden centre while you are waiting.
The food is always freshly cooked, very good portion size, the staff are very friendly and the homemade cakes are yummy. We normally can't decide what cake or tart to have so we always end up taking a selection home.
We can highly recommend the fishfinger sandwich, homemade quiche and giant coffee and walnut cake

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank 963clarewhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This is a lovely place to enjoy a relaxing meal with friends. The food is beautifully presented and very fresh. Staff very helpful. The garden centre is great too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were looking for somewhere for a late breakfast, and this was nearby. We were greeted immediately by a friendly member of staff and seated quickly although it was busy.
The food selection was good for late breakfasts, I thought the menu was well priced and the portion sizes were good. The drinks arrived swiftly after ordering, the coffee could have been stronger (but then I could/should have asked for an extra shot). The food arrived in good time after the drinks.
The cakes looked tempting, but not something any of us fancied testing having just eaten breakfast. We will be back to try the cakes at some point along with the scones.

In all a pleasant and well priced meal.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Topiary Tea Room also viewed

Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 

Been to The Topiary Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing