We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,395)
Filter reviews
3,395 results
Traveller rating
1,915
1,086
276
72
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,915
1,086
276
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond club a la carte restaurants piano bar beach restaurant italian restaurant the general manager fish sunwing rep garden view coral reef aqua ballet tiles missing entertainment team yoga classes plenty of sunbeds every evening ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,870 - 1,875 of 3,395 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our first visit to Memories Jibacoa, however our 4th visit to Cuba. This resort came highly recommended to us by "Uncle Ron & Aunt Tina"(long time visitors). Memories Jibacoa tops all of our resort experiences. If you are looking for a small resort away from the stresses of life this has to be the one. Relaxation, quiet, comfort, food & drinks, scenery, friendly employees, entertainment. Everything!! The snorkeling is a must do. It's like a whole other world under the water. The fish are your friends and come up really close, the coral is beautiful. Bring an under water camera. I suggest water shoes for extra comfort along the shore. I will highly recommend this resort to my travel agent and anyone asking for the place to go. Hello to Sarah who we met on our last day getting onto the bus.

Room tip: Spend the extra and get ocean view. It is truly worth it.
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 344wilkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Memories Jibacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear guests :

Your review has pleased us so much! It really seems as if you have enjoyed your stay with us and we can feel your positive energy! Thank you so much for sharing it with us and our future guests!

Meeting your expectations is the most important thing for us. This is also why we try to describe our beautiful gem as best we can as for you not to be surprised when you arrive, whether you are a new or repeat guest.

We believe your description of our diamond is quite accurate and we thank you for that. Your comments are so important to us, they are the ones who guide us to a better product for you every day!

Thank you, dear guests, for your generosity and your kindness. Your review has touched us and rest assured that we will share it with all of our staff as well!

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon to Memories Jibacoa, your diamond shining in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Fine resort and the staff were very helpful .A small criticism ; the food could be little more adventurous but not enough of a criticism to change my review score.The rooms were well prepared and maintained

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Memories Jibacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear guests :

Adventurous? What an interesting way to describe food! We will sure try to do this for you! Our new theme nights are just about to get started, to follow up on our amazing gala dinner and lobster night! Adventurous strands for many descriptions, but we will try to use it in all the possible ways!

Thank you so much, dear guests, for taking the time to review our beautiful gem and give us the idea of a lifetime! What would we ever do without you!

We hope to welcome you back to Memories Jibacoa, your diamond shining in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Travelled here the end of April 2011. Awesome resort. It was a breezes resort back then. The beef tenderloin was very good at the Italian restaurant. Food was good. Snorkelling right off the beach was amazing. This resort is very secluded, get out on a scooter and explore on a rainy day. Make sure your book an ocean front room, well worth it. There is no pool bar, but the pool is superb, as we swam after dark.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Memories Jibacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear guests :

Better late than never we say! Thank you for remembering us! We would in fact tell you that your review is still quite accurate:

The beef tenderloin is better than ever at the Italian restaurant. Food is still good. Snorkeling right off the beach is still amazing. Unfortunately the only difference is that the scooters are not available anymore, have not been for many years in fact, for safety reasons. The ocean view rooms are still well worth it and even if there is no bar in the pool, we have increased waiter service around it. Either way, you can spend the whole day basking in the sun while we get the drinks to you!

We sure hope you will be back soon to visit our beautiful diamond once again dear guests, we are certain that you will enjoy it just as before!

We look forward to your return visit to Memories Jibacoa, your ever-returning hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This resort is a diamond in the rough !! Close to Havana and Veradero and tucked between a mountain and beautiful snorkelling beach. The isolation and tranquilly is unmatched. This is a 4 + star resort that lives up to it's reputation. Great room,pool, beach, restaurants, dining area, a la carte service and staff. The entertainment was top notch every evening and the excursion offerings were wonderful. This resort did not have a fault. If anything was lacking it was immediately dealt with upon notification to the front desk. Ray Nelson, our Spanish instructor from the resort was amazing as was Marina, our Sun wing representative. Everyone there wanted us to experience the culture and beauty of Cuba, and it was quire obvious that these people are very proud of their incredible country. The jeep countryside tour is a must do ! You will not regret staying at this resort. I will be back yearly !!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Memories Jibacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Dear guests:

Ah yes, a diamond in the rough, very well said thank you! What a beautiful way to describe our beautiful gem dear guests, how can we ever thank you enough!

You have described our diamond perfectly! What else can we add? That we would like you to keep on coming back year after year after year having the chance to continue pampering you the way you deserve! We are so committed to your satisfaction and happiness, when we receive reviews like this one you give us wings to fly and work even more!

Thank you, thank you, thank you dear guests! We are very proud to read your comments and will share them with all of our staff as well. It is important to us that they know what a difference they make in your vacation!

We certainly hope to welcome you back soon to Memories Jibacoa, your incredible and unforgettable hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Just returned from our 11th visit, much improved since our last visit (last week under Breezes management). The staff are happy again, the food very much improved (still needs a little work) but overall a great place to have a very relaxing vacation in a spectacular location. The live music every day is wonderful, Akarey are amazing and get the girls in the buffet dancing, very entertaining. We love this resort and will certainly return!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GaryandGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L, General Manager at Memories Jibacoa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear guests:

These are the most beautiful words we could read: that you will be back after 11 times! Thank you so much for your trust, confidence and dedication dear guests! You cannot start to imagine how much it is appreciated!

It is our main goal to make you happy, but our amazing staff as well! What else could we ask for? We are very proud of our beautiful gem and our staff makes it shine brighter every day! We are dedicated to your needs and ensuring your satisfaction and happiness!

We absolutely love music, especially live music and especially Cuban music! It is such a pleasure for us to present to you our local talent as musicians in Cuba are some of the most talented in the world!

Once again thank you so much for your beautiful comments dear guests; it was an honor to read them!

We hope to welcome you back to Memories Jibacoa, your diamond shining in the sun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews