We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jerrod P

What a trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2021
Our group used to run a local salmon enhancement fishing Derby in Sooke,BC.

Every year since the derby folded we plan as a group do a yearly trip taking our own boats to different places on the island. We're pretty picky as we sportfish as well year round.

Most of the places we stay at we usually process all our own catch, and take care of everything.

I approached Dan Brunet who runs the lodge about a trip for us. Since we booked Dan and staff went out of the way to accommodate us.

I have to say all of us were impressed. The food was awesome and staff was great. We never had to ask for anything a second time.

Well run lodge and well worth the money. Highly recommend.

Jerrod Pinder

Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$577
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
29.4 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Bayshore Waterfront Inn
AU$434
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
30.0 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$332
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$332
29.9 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Loft
AU$679
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
30.3 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free parking
Ucluelet's Boutique Hotel - Award Winning Top Ranked - Top 25 Small Hotels In Canada
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
29.7 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
29.5 km from Eagle Nook Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    29.7 km from Eagle Nook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    30.0 km from Eagle Nook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    West Coast Unit-view from unit
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    • eDreams
    30.1 km from Eagle Nook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe King
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$484
    • Priceline
    29.9 km from Eagle Nook Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Barkley Sound
    Reviews (129)
    Filter reviews
    129 results
    Traveller rating
    123
    5
    0
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    123
    5
    0
    1
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 129 reviews
    Reviewed 2 September 2020

    My son and I recently returned from a very memorable 4 day fishing trip, at Eagle Nook resort .
    In every respect the resort exceeded our expectations ...lovely setting and local scenery , excellent land facilities , superb Grady White boats, first class fish processing , and a very helpful and friendly staff .
    Our guide , Sean , was just great , and always working hard to put us on some great fish , including numerous salmon and a pair of beautiful halibut ......
    Jimmy , the chef , put out some really extraordinary dinners , which sent us to bed groaning with pleasure !
    Jeff and Dan , who manage the resort are hands on and their leadership is readily apparent from the camaraderie among the staff , especially the guides .
    I would not hesitate to recommend this resort , and look forward to another future visit .

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank tyee67
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 July 2019

    Our bucket list included a fishing trip at a PNW fishing lodge. We chose this one based on online reviews and the staff did not disappoint. The expert fishing guides knew where to go what to do and delivered beautiful fish. The processing system was impressive - right from the weigh in, the photo ops, the filleting, and the packaging and freezing. The staff were incredibly hospitable and accommodating - right down to providing off time meals when we were hungry. Though I am not sure why we should have been hungry since they provide a hearty delicious breakfast, a sandwich bar with apples and treats to pack for the boat trip, a hot dock side mid afternoon snack (try chili or chowder or Mac and Cheese) and an incredible three course dinner. The bar is well stocked and the wine very reasonably price - many delicious Okanagan varietals.
    Can not rave enough about this experience.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    2  Thank M6807OLnicoleg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

    Just left this beautiful property on a float plan after a four night stay with our 18 year old grandson for his high school graduation gift. My husband who has been fishing for 60 years all over the world says it’s the best fishing trip of his entire life ... he’s never caught so many fish in three days. In fact we caught our limit for our stay and LOVED every minute. The staff, food, luxury beds & linens, wine & cocktails are five star ~ our guide Jeff knew the best spots, managed the boat completely and was so generous with his knowledge & expertise ... we played the best tunes while catching, saw whales breaching, dolphins and bald eagles ... then chef Jimmy & Benny met us at the dock with mid-aft lunch like chowder one day, quesadillas & margaritas another, followed by outstanding four course dinner that eve. We so enjoyed dedicated manager Samantha along with staff Katie & Emily. Thank you, owners Dan and Jeff for creating this five star fishing resort. We are going back 2020.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank singaporemarsha
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2019

    We made our first time to the Resort June 0f 2018. We had a great time and have already booked fo 2019. Charters, accommodations, meals and hospitality were first class. I highly recommend Eagle Nook Resort.

    Room tip: Every room has a view of the water.
    Date of stay: June 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mike W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 August 2018

    We had a 4 day fishing trip this summer and would certainly do it again. The staff are excellent, both on the water and off. We fished with our 10 year old daughter, which can be challenging on the west coast - up at 5 am, riding 90 minutes out to the fishing hole - but our guide made it fun and engaging for her and for that we are very appreciative. The dinners are top-notch, and the location is hard to beat. We came home with great fish and great memories.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    2  Thank 15Lisa601
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dan B, General Manager at Eagle Nook Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

    We are so glad to hear you had such a wonderful here. We hope to see you again and you're enjoying some of those great catches.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews