We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof(Mulheim an der Mosel)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 193
USD 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zur Post(Muhlheim)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domizil Schiffmann(Mulheim an der Mosel)
Das Barenhaus(Mulheim an der Mosel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Heritage B&B(Mulheim an der Mosel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Weingut Pension Becker-Steinhauer(Mulheim an der Mosel)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
93
45
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
45
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican themeeggs preparedwellness areala minutebusiness tripthe riverduplexsuitevineyardsmoselweisser
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Arrived to book in my wife using walking stick the very friendly receptionist was concerned as we had a duplex booked and worried about her using stairs she then offered us a upgrade to a floor level suite overlooking river which was fantastic this at no extra charge,as it was my birthday on arriving at breakfast next morning we were given a reserved table in the very lovely dining room the table laid out with a gift and card this was unexpected but a fantastic qesture, later in day my wife was taken I’ll the staff were brilliant organising doctor and ambulance unfortunately this resulted in having to leave our stay early we cannot fault the staff or this lovely spotless hotel and will definitely return to enjoy this lovely hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dabnor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We arrived at the hotel around 14.45 after travelling all the way from Fussen and were told that the room would not be ready till 15.00, which was a bit strange, but we went to the bar to have a drink while we waited for 15 minutes!! We had a duplex room, booked via Booking.com, which was lovely and roomy overlooking the garden. Great facilities, but strangely the wc was situated downstairs just off the sitting room, while the shower was upstairs next to the bedroom. The hotel is very nice and in a lovely location next to the river Mosel. Breakfast was one of the best we ever had (apart from Las Vegas) with a wide choice of food and eggs prepared on request. On the other hand the African theme bar, resembling a big game hunter trophies room, is a bit out of steps with modern times and not at all pc with the prevailing animal preservation thinking. That’s my opinion anyway.
There is Wi-Fi, but wasn’t working while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel W, Asst. d. Verkaufsleitung at Hotel Weisser Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear UKDiego,

we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. Though we are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns are not unheard. We have made them a topic in our last managers´ meeting.
We do hope you give us another chance as we will definately improve our services.

Nevertheless, we are glad to see that your overall experience at the Hotel Weisser Bar delightful and a good one.
Of course, the "WiFi-issue" has been resolved.

Best wishes

Your Weisser Bär Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Officially was not opened when we arrived. However, this 5 star staff welcomed us with open arms and catered to us every chance they had. From friendly, welcoming customer service upon arrival. To a funny, yet warming wait staff, these folks went above and beyond in my book.
Additionally, we spent multiple nights with the owner of the boat/hotel and he assured us his staff would take care of our every need. If you are on the boat, make sure you hit up breakfast first thing in the morning so you can take in some breathtaking views of some vineyards or even some boat and barge traffic cruising up and down the river. Enjoy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank prossman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel W, Asst. d. Verkaufsleitung at Hotel Weisser Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear prossman22,

thank you for your kind comments. We will make sure to let everyone of our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience during your stay a the Hotel Weisser Bär and the new Ship River Bär.

Hoping to see you soon.

Your Team Weisser Bär and River Bär

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was our third stay in 'Der Weisser Bär".
We were again pleased with this hotel and in particular the wellness-area.
We stayed in the Hong-Kong room: with Mosel view and a winter-garden. This is a really good room. The style of the room was in this case Chinese: you like it or you hate it but the room was comfortable and very clean.
As always the breakfasts were excellent with good fresh products (excellent bread!), orange-juice à la minute, eggs prepared while you wait, etc.
The pole of attraction is the wellness: saunas (hot, dry or soft), a nice relax room with Mosel-view and a small but attractive swimming-pool near the sauna. In the swimming pool you have the choice between a dressed or an undressed swim.
The restaurant offers correct meals with an attractive wine-list composed of regional wines, which are available per glass.

Room Tip: rooms with a Mosel-view are quiter
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederik_Lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Weisser Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Frederik, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and services on TripAdvidosr.de. And of course, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and herewith recommending our hotel to other travelers.
We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wellness oasis.

Your entire Team Weisser Bär

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Last dined here about 10 years ago & it was as wonderful today as I remembered... right on the lovely Mosel, the WB is elegant, friendly, & relaxing with a varied menu of entrees served alongside exciting local wines...we dined in December amid festive decorations...Also recommend a summer visit to enjoy the lively Mosel in all her glory...FABulous!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Moselgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Weisser Baer, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Moselgirl,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our restaurant and services. Of course we are happy to see that you were just as delighted as 10 years ago, when we first opened the Hotel Weisser Bär.
Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and put a smile on each of our team members´ face. Thanks again.

We are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Kind regards

Your Team Weisser Bär

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews