We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cottage
Dining area for home cooked meals Relax in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Our Cottage
Dining area for home cooked meals
Relax in the lounge
The cosy log fire
Comfy Double Bed
Comfy Double Bed
Comfy twins
Bath - shower around the corner
Outside
THE VIEW!!!
Inglenook
In the snow
The view in the snow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chathill, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne G
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

cosy cottage with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Safe enclosed garden for the dogs, lovely country walks in the surrounding area and closed to the coast which was a 15 minute drive away. We really enjoyed it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Dog friendly garden
Liked least: no logs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntyann2...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

could not fault the cottage,,,peaceful surroundings,,,,,perfect for relaxing break...already recomended to a few friends who will be booking a break here.
cottage is spotless and very comfortable beds xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty166
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A great place to stay with a dog. Wonderful views and easy to drive to the sea. The cottage is spacious and clean. The only draw back for us was the under floor heating. I'm sure in the colder months it's warm and cosy but we were lucky and had some great weather which meant that indoors was overpoweringly hot, day and night, and because of the system you can't alter it or turn it off. That's why I gave it a 4 not 5.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped cottage and brilliant location.
Liked least: Wifi not working.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen W
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Inglenook for four nights in February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage is spacious, well equipped and in a beautiful setting not far from the coast. Rachel, the owner, was easy to contact when we had a problem with the heating and did everything in her power to rectify the situation. We would certainly stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing