We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the beach at low tide from the back of our garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the beach at low tide from the back of our garden
kite surfers come out when the wind is right our beach, often very private
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of the beach at low tide from the back of our garden
kite surfers come out when the wind is right
our beach, often very private
Sandy beach at the back of our garden
aerial view; we in the middle with the fenced in yard
Garden looking towards the dunes and beach
a fenced in sand pit for when you've had enough of the beach...
Some of the many outside toys
view from the dunes of the back of the house
Conservatory / dining room with expandable table
Conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs front bedroom
Downstairs back bedroom
Toys and games unit in downstairs back bedroom
Upstairs master bedoom overlooking garden and beach
Upstairs second bedroom with two sets of bunk beds
Historic town of Rye, 20 minutes away
RHDR, one of the longest narrow gauge railways in Europe, 5 minutes away
Dover Castle, 35 minutes away
Canterbury Cathedral, 45 minutes away
pots of gold...
Sunrise view from upstairs (in the event you are up that late or up that early!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
New Romney, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Pawel S
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only one star for location”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Three families on 4 each stayed August/September 2016 and rented it for a week.
Lets start with positives. The house is located on a sandy beach. One star for this. This is where all positives ends.
The house is in a really bad state and the garden is even worse. The list is long so I am going to pint only the worst.
House: dirty carpets, stains on all furniture, broken chest drawers, bad smell in some rooms, dirty not fully working equipment (CD player for example, fan), spiders everywhere
Garden: broken and dirty toys and sport equipment unsafe to use (trampoline, swing, football table), flat tires in all bikes, rubbish everywhere, broken garden furniture, no water in the garden holes to clean.
Bathrooms: not 3 but 2 plus one toilet, water pressure so low that can not be used at the same time.
I have uploaded few pictures to give you the idea.
We have chosen the house because of location and big garden space for our children. Unfortunately we have to use public playground as most of the equipment was unsafe to use by children or simply broken.

PS: If you are going to go there in August be aware of really bad smell in the area form local farms.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
My apologies that prospective visitors must read this ‘review’. I had heard stories of tenants threatening a bad review if they didn’t receive a full or partial refund, and we unfortunately just lived through that horror. From the very beginning, the exaggerated complaints, refusals to let my cleaner or handyman come by, and the ignoring of my offer to let them leave early and receive a pro-rata refund led me to immediately contact TripAdvisor and forewarn them. TripAdvisor had received incomplete contact details from the tenants; indeed, the mobile number they gave was fake. For a true picture of our lovely family beach house, please see the photos, and read all of the reviews on this website and several others through which we rent out our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyoti B
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A true value for money”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Highly recommended property for a group of 3-4 families. Ample amenities for kids. The property is right on the beach - a sandy beach which is quite rare in the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Number of toilets/Bathrooms as compared to the number of guests
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obon01
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant house on the beach”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent location right on the beach with a massive outdoor area perfect for BBQs.
The rooms are big, bright and very very clean. The common areas were lovely too, perfect for long family/friends meals together.
Michael, the owner, was very helpful answering any questions we had straight away.
We loved the place and we will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hendrikbr...
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing