We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
16
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
16
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar shoptoilet blockplay parkfootball pitchtouring fieldporta cabinchinese takeawayelectric hook up pitcheschemical disposallovely little coffee shopon arrivalshepherds hutclubhousehookupsfacilitiestentsunits
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed in the Shephard's hut September last year. Absolutely loved it. Beautiful nature. Sea is literally 5 minutes down the road, probably even closer than that. Helpful staff.
We found Shephard's hut very cosy, with the real fire, tea&coffee facilities. Lovely, romantic interior. Shame we only stayed a couple of nights, but definitely would love to come back.
Showers, toilets. You can grill your own meat if you wish. A lot of small takeaway places in the area.
Shame the weather wasn't great, but it didn't ruin our stay one bit. Loved it, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: definitely, recommend the Shephard's hut
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaWolfson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Such a great place to stay in our touring caravan. Site is lovely, quiet too, staff there are really nice and friendly. Lovely short walk to a lovely beach and nearby park. First time staying there, and we are definitely booking for next year. Toilets and shower block really clean too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rachel4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H, Manager at New Romney Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Rachel
Thank you for the great review - we look forward to seeing you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Lovely, clean and peaceful site. Hired a caravan for a long weekend at the end of October and found it very clean and comfortable.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geraldinek9x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H, Manager at New Romney Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Geraldine,
We are so pleased you like our site. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

A friendly welcome from staff on arrival before being shown to the tent area where we could select our own pitch.
Pitched up near toilet block (clean and regularly checked by staff), shower block (clean and well maintained) and kitchen washing up area (well lit and clean). Although we were close to these facilities, noise from other guests was never an issue.
Lovely little coffee shop on site that does amazing hot chocolate, perfect for a chilly day. My son and my husband were keen to use the football pitch and had fun playing there.
We will definitely be returning when the weather warms up!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H, Manager at New Romney Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Beverley
Thank you for your review. It's great that you enjoyed your first camping trip. We do hope we will become one of your favourite sites - and that it warms up next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We are new to caravanning and Paul & Kay couldn't do enough to help us. Paul even helped us put up our awning which must have taken the three of us a good hour.

The facilities are great, hot showers, great washing up area and very clean toilets and showers too. Didn't use clubhouse so I can't comment on it. There's a very good Spar shop outside the site too which comes in handy for anything forgotten or wine of course!

We are definitely going back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian H, Manager at New Romney Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Cherie
Paul and Kay will be thrilled that you are happy with their customer service. We really pride ourselves on trying to make everyone feel welcome. Do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews