We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
19
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast great steak the free continental breakfast batemans bay one night on site spa bath studio room stayed for two nights top floor cocktails winter muffins balcony colour accommodation roomy
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had three units for four days here at the cost of nearly AUD 5,000. For that kind of money we had:
- rooms not ready on time and no call to cell phone when ready as promised
- WiFi jumping between extremely slow and not available at all, forget Skype and streaming
- unclean bathrooms
- cigarette butts on all verandas
- extremely few utensils/crockery in kitchen
- no emptying of rubbish or replacement of towels
- underwear hanging from palm trees in front of unit for 48 hours until we removed it
- locks and door handles falling out of the front door
- bathroom with sliding door without locks
- defective outdoor lights
- inconsistent breakfast (fruit and sultana bread one day, but not the other day. Things not replaced. Burned muffins)
- breakfast room not clean, meaning chips etc from the night before still on the floor
- offer of ‘kids eat free’ in restaurant turned out to mean one child in a company of ten eats free. Guess the three units should have split the bill
- pool disgusting, i.e. lot of hair and small items floating in it.

Oh - nothing is so bad that it cannot be solved with a drink from the bar. Too bad you wait forever to be served.

It’s a shame that so little attention to detail is being paid that an otherwise great place turns into a place I will never return to. The four and a half stars advertised on the sign in front of this place must be one for the free parking, one for the comfortable bed, one for the air condition, one for location, and half for the location.

I finally, this is one of those places where they say ‘sir’ in the reception, will take all your money, and then you won’t see them again. Let me tell management that customers who pay high rates have high expectations, but can often be greased with a smile, an apology or perhaps even a drink while waiting for the room.

I was here exactly two years ago and had two units then. This place seems to be going down hill.

Extremely low value for money. Won’t come back. Glad to be leaving tomorrow.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018


Hi Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to review Corrigans Cove. We highly value any feedback we are given. Firstly I’d like to apologise that your stay was not one to remember, as we pride ourselves on being customer focused and always going above and beyond for our guests.
In regards to the cleanliness of the apartments, we have since followed up with the cleaner that attended to your room, and are providing extra training to ensure the standard is kept in all rooms.
As advertised we are self-serviced apartments, meaning we do not enter the room at any point during your stay to clean. We are, however, happy to provide clean towels, and change your rubbish if requested at reception during your stay.
Unfortunately due to the dramatic increase in population in our area during January, we do experience slow internet and streaming can sometimes be difficult. You might have noticed we like to give our guests pre warning of this in our welcome letter as it out of our control. I can assure you however that we have the highest speed of internet available to us and also upgraded to NBN in November.
Thank you for bringing the maintenance problems to our attention, sometimes these things do slip under the radar if our guests don’t bring it to our attention. We have now had our maintenance man rectify these issues. For future reference we do have someone on call at all times and can always come and fix any issues you have straight away during your stay.
I apologise again that your stay wasn’t up to standard, and do hope we can welcome you back to Corrigans Cove in the future to show you an enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We had a Christmas dinner at the Restaurant and it was extremely nice. The Cocktails and mocktails were really refreshing. The Braidwood steaks were cooked beautifully layered with salt and pepper king prawns. The only thing I could think to add would have been some béarnaise sauce so it wouldn't be dry. Yes I do love sauce. The menu was simple and it worked for us. My other girlfriends went there for my birthday and we drank numerous cocktails and they were very delicious. Thank you Corrigans Cove Resort, as we will be back.

Room Tip: This motel has one of the best Sunrises on the coast to watch
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smylie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will definitely pass the suggestions on to the Chef. We are always looking to improve our menu and its great to have fresh new ideas from our customers. We hope to welcome you back for another round of cocktails soon!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend at Corrigans Cove and would definitely stay again. The staff were above and beyond helpful, the room itself was clean, comfortable and spacious. The continental breakfast which was included in our stay was ample and we were offered a late check-out for free. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend it as a weekend or week away

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces537864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing Corrigans Cove! We love getting feedback, and are always glad to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. Hope to welcome you back to Corrigans Cove again soon

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A well appointed motel with restaurant and BBQ facilities.
Very comfortable room and modern overlooking the bay entry. A walk along the shore line was relaxing. The buffet breakfast was included, but a cooked breakfast was available. Very pleased with the room, location and service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Glenn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Corrigans Cove. We value your feedback, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you stay with us again soon, cheers

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Huge disappointment!!! No wifi connection as advertised. No channel 9 and unable to watch NRL grand final last night!!!!This was despite bringing it to the Managers attention at breakfast that day. We were also told by other staff that Management knew that Chanel 9 could not be received in our apartment for some time!!! 3rd world standard, lying Manager, avoid at all costs...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Bridget,

Thank you for taking the time to review Corrigans Cove. We do appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it allows us to continue to improve our product and service for our guests.
I am sorry that your experience with us was not a positive one. We do strive to offer the best service and keep all guests happy. Unfortunately we are not always able to do this and some things are out of our control. I would like to confirm that Management were unaware of the issue with the TV, but have since had that socket replaced and restored to full working order. We apologise it wasn’t fixed sooner, unfortunately no technicians were available due to the public holiday. However our Wi-Fi technician was able to come in on the public holiday and have the Wi-Fi back and working.
We were also airing the NRL grand final on a big screen in the lobby bar for all guests.
We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to go above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one.

All the best

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews