We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
21
19
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
19
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast great steak the free continental breakfast batemans bay one night on site spa bath studio room stayed for two nights top floor cocktails winter muffins balcony colour accommodation roomy
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend at Corrigans Cove and would definitely stay again. The staff were above and beyond helpful, the room itself was clean, comfortable and spacious. The continental breakfast which was included in our stay was ample and we were offered a late check-out for free. We had a very relaxing stay and would recommend it as a weekend or week away

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces537864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing Corrigans Cove! We love getting feedback, and are always glad to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay. Hope to welcome you back to Corrigans Cove again soon

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A well appointed motel with restaurant and BBQ facilities.
Very comfortable room and modern overlooking the bay entry. A walk along the shore line was relaxing. The buffet breakfast was included, but a cooked breakfast was available. Very pleased with the room, location and service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Glenn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Corrigans Cove. We value your feedback, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you stay with us again soon, cheers

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Huge disappointment!!! No wifi connection as advertised. No channel 9 and unable to watch NRL grand final last night!!!!This was despite bringing it to the Managers attention at breakfast that day. We were also told by other staff that Management knew that Chanel 9 could not be received in our apartment for some time!!! 3rd world standard, lying Manager, avoid at all costs...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Bridget,

Thank you for taking the time to review Corrigans Cove. We do appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it allows us to continue to improve our product and service for our guests.
I am sorry that your experience with us was not a positive one. We do strive to offer the best service and keep all guests happy. Unfortunately we are not always able to do this and some things are out of our control. I would like to confirm that Management were unaware of the issue with the TV, but have since had that socket replaced and restored to full working order. We apologise it wasn’t fixed sooner, unfortunately no technicians were available due to the public holiday. However our Wi-Fi technician was able to come in on the public holiday and have the Wi-Fi back and working.
We were also airing the NRL grand final on a big screen in the lobby bar for all guests.
We hope you choose to stay with us again and give us an opportunity to go above and beyond to make your stay an enjoyable one.

All the best

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Loved this place - spent two nights and didn't want to leave!! Staff were the best - very helpful, accommodating and so happy and friendly. It makes a big difference to your overall experience when you have exceptional staff willing to go above and beyond what is required to provide the best customer service!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view !!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jas0ntas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariekeJanssen, Front Office Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you so much for your awesome review of your stay with us, and apologies we have not responded sooner. We have extended your compliments to all staff members.
Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I recently stayed for one night on business - my flight was hours late so it was helpful that the hotel ensured I would still have access to my room even at such a late hour.

The room was well appointed and spacious. My only criticism is that the hairdryer needs replacing - other than that, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alannajgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Front Office Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, Alanna. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, as short as it was. We have actioned your point about the hairdryer and will replace it straight away. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews