We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Araluen Motor Lodge(Batehaven)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clyde View Holiday Park(Batehaven)(Great Value!)
USD 110
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coachhouse Marina Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quays Hotel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Drive Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunseeker Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
19
20
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat steakthe free continental breakfastbed apartmentbatemans bayone nightspa bathcooked breakfastthe ground floorstayed for two nightson sitecocktailswintermuffinsbalconycolouraccommodationtoilet
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were at the Corrigans Cove for a conference.

Staff were fantastic, facilities were perfect and the restaurant did a great steak topped with seafood!

The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Our rooms had a great view over the water.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Front Office Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks very much! Even though it has been a while ago you stayed with us, we would like to let you know we appreciate it that you left this great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort, either for a business or private visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This was our third stay at Corrigan's Cove but it will be our last.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, ground floor apartment with a bay view. Each stay we have had a different configuration so be mindful if you are booking to ensure what type of room you require...especially if travelling with small children or the elderly.

Our apartment was big and grey...very grey! The decor is differing shades of grey and utilitarian with very little colour, which makes for a very drab feel. There is a distinct shed ambience The main living area is huge but with limited furnishings it again creates a hard, industrial feeling.

The bathroom is modern, though very small but it has a two way entry, one of which is a sliding door into the main bedroom and this limits privacy. The toilet is in the laundry room...not ideal...and no working fan.

Our biggest issue was the bed. Both the bed and the pillows were uncomfortable but the worst was the plastic type sheet. It felt like an underlay for a hospital bed and every movement created a terrible rustle..like sleeping in a plastic shopping bag. Very strange!

For the star rating and the $190 we paid for the one night I expected better. Better quality bedding, a splash of colour and some maintenance to fix the blown light bulbs are required to return this place to the luxury feel it is advertised for.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anniemaree180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Front Office Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Many apologies we haven't been able to respond to your review any time sooner. We do appreciate your feedback immensely, so thank you for taking the time. We are very sorry to hear you had this experience last time you stayed with us. We will take your comments on the rooms into consideration when next we undergo an upgrade. However, the plastic type sheet is something we don't recognize as having in our apartments.
As we are constantly trying to improve our service and product, we would love to talk to you some more about your experience. I look forward to hearing back from you, just ring (02) 4472 6111 and ask for Andrew Johns (manager). We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to provide you with a satisfying stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here for one night. The room was very nice and spacious and very clean, with a kitchenette provided. Very comfortable Resort with all the trimmings. Staff is very friendly and the continental breakfast was delicious. Our room was on the ground floor and we can hear the traffic going by which was a bit annoying. Overall we had a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorrigansCove, Front Office Manager at Corrigans Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

It has been a while ago that you have stayed with us, but we would like to thank you for your positive review. We definitely hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed in a 2-bed apartment for a week over Easter. Apartment was clean, well-equipped and spacious, with a generous balcony overlooking the pool. The location is perfect for a family with kids as there is a large expanse of grass directly opposite and a large and fairly new playground a couple of hundred metres away. There is also an IGA, coffee shop and assoted take aways opposite the playground (recommend Berny's for fish'n'chips). The apartment had lovely views out over the bay. Pool was fresh and included Continental breakfast a little sparse (cereal, toast, muffins, some fruit, tea, coffee) but other options were available for a charge. Overall, a lovely place to stay, just 5 minutes outside Batemans Bay itself. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 206 was 2 bed apt closest to restaurant with good view of pool and afternoon sun. Room 201 closest to road.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great place to arrive dusty and tired and in need of a total relax. Nothing a problem for the Staff. As charming as. Dined in restaurant at short notice, can swim in lovely heated pool while having breakfast or in evening. 2 Bed apartment clean and well planned, views. Close to carpark, concierge help with bags. Lovely bay opposite. Hedging a 5 star here, definitely worth a stay.

Room Tip: 2 Br apartment
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luxurybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews